Asana Rebel: Get in Shape

Asana Rebel: Get in Shape

  • Category: Health & Fitness
  • Release Date:
  • Current Version: 7.3
  • Adult Rating: 4+
  • Developer: Asana Rebel GmbH
  • Compatibility: Android
4.5
4.5
34,178 Ratings
$ 0

Asana Rebel: Get in Shape App

From losing weight to building strength, from high-intensity workouts to moving meditations: each piece of Asana Rebel is meant to fit every goal into your lifestyle. One app to help you reach all your health and fitness goals Asana Rebel will empower you to get in shape, feel better, and stay inspired day after day. Exercise anytime, anywhere Be your own gym: work out on your lunch breaks, in hotel rooms, late at night. Explore a world of yoga-inspired programs you can squeeze into the busiest schedules. Fitness in every format Make every second count with 5-minute workouts, stay up to date by reading articles, track your progress with daily challenges, get up to date with fun quizzes. Everything to keep you showing up. Keep your body sharp and your mind sharper Mindfulness is the ultimate skill to level up your training and boost your productivity. Bring clarity into your workouts with guided sessions and get in the zone with Music for Focus. Find a routine that works for you and build lifelong habits Train smarter, eat better, recover faster. Begin your journey with a single challenge and build from there. Get moving and stay inspired! Download Asana Rebel now. Apple Health integration: Report your calories burned, weight, and yoga workouts (optional) HOW TO USE THE APP & SUBSCRIPTIONS The download of Asana Rebel is free. Get all available workouts within the app as part of the monthly subscription. If you opt for the subscription, you pay the fixed price for your country which is displayed in the app. The subscription will be renewed automatically if it is not canceled within at least 24 hours before the end of the current subscription period. Your iTunes account will be charged for each new term within 24 hours prior to the expiration of the current subscription. The current term of In-App subscriptions cannot be canceled. You can disable the automatic renewal via the iTunes account settings at any time. FOR MORE INFORMATION: Terms of Use: https://asanarebel.com/terms-of-use Privacy Policy: https://asanarebel.com/privacy-policy

Asana Rebel: Get in Shape app screenshots

Asana Rebel: Get in Shape app reviews

  • Great short workouts 4/5

    By Candycann
    I really enjoy the variety of this app. HIIT, Yoga, Yoga with plyometrics, music, and meditations. There are a variety of teachers each with their own style. The best is that you can choose a super short workout but then continue to add on new workouts - often doing more than you thought you could (we all know that half the battle is just getting yourself moving). They have recently added a few instructional videos that focus on form and learning techniques. Great addition since form helps prevent injuries and some poses are new to me. Cons: The app sometimes does not record your workouts and it looks like you’ve skipped some days.
  • Workouts look great, seems buggy? 2/5

    By DrChugClamato
    It looks like a great app. The features on the free version are even wonderful. That said, I was never able to get the Pro version of the app. I’ve tried most other popular Yoga apps alongside this with no problem. But I like the aesthetic and workouts of Asana (in theory) the most. Sadly, every time I try to subscribe I get a “Conner connect to iTunes error.” I had no such issues with other apps today. It makes me worried about taking the plunge for a seemingly neat product.
  • My first yoga with Asana R 5/5

    By 7rescues
    Loved it challenging and just the right amount of time and focus.
  • Total Ripoff 1/5

    By Unimpressed214
    I tried a trial subscription and had the app for a total of 18 days. It didn’t provide anything I wanted, which I couldn’t see until I subscribed (which they make sound like $5.99/month), so when I tried to cancel and ask for a refund, they would not give me one and I’m stuck paying for a full year. Pretty expensive mistake!! UPDATE: As if this is not bad enough, the developer response was basically “sorry your too dumb to understand pricing” instead of, “hey, we’re sorry for the issue and we’re going to do the right thing and give you a refund”. From reading the reviews on here, this has happened to a lot of people, and clearly the company doesn’t have the integrity to stand by their product and issue refunds for those who don’t like it. Pretty sad. I hope they enjoy the fact they are making money not from a good product, but ripping off people.
  • Too much and not enough 2/5

    By Zedd77
    I’m not even referring (just) to the price. This is an app with a ton of content and some of it is great. Unfortunately there’s so much that it’s difficult to just open the app and start a workout. The workouts themselves seem pretty good. The audio quality is somewhat lacking but instructions and videos are solid. And I really appreciate that there’s an acknowledgement that men can benefit from yoga. The workouts I found and tried were easy to follow and hard to do — exactly as it should be! There’s a lot of good stuff here. With so many options, it would be great to see a “today” screen that has recommended workouts — not just reminders to drink water, cook meals, meditate and take quizzes. How about my favorite workouts? Or an “up next” queue? The “daily plan” offers so much flexibility that I found it unhelpful. I just don’t have a desire to fight with my workout app before starting a workout every day. Asana Rebel really needs to put its content front and center; unfortunately the interface makes it hard to find what you actually need, hiding it behind vague lifestyle tips that you can get anywhere. Making matters worse, it doesn’t sync data with my Health/Activity apps (yes, I granted full permissions) so at the end of a workout, nothing is logged outside of Asana Rebel. All in all, Asana Rebel feels like it’s trying to do too much in your life, and so it falls short on the one thing customers really want: The ease of doing workouts at home. For an app with such a high price, that’s a deal breaker. (Note: Some users and developer responses have mentioned the “free” content but in my experience there was no way to begin using the app without paying for a quarterly or annual subscription. So new users, slow down and look for that free content before rolling the dice and regretting it like I did.)
  • Great foundation. Don’t stop improving! 4/5

    By wayraw
    I love the app and the workouts. Great variety and fantastic instruction! To make it a 5 star we just need a better way to filter workouts by time. Typically I want a 5, 10, 20 or 30 minute session depending on my time available and time of day. Should be a simple fix and then you’ve got me!
  • Great app but uhhh 4/5

    By Korriejean
    The yoga is good, love the meditations. However the recipes don’t have units of measure. They simple say “onions” “carrots” “paprika”. I purchased the full version and figured they post full recipes...
  • Review of Ap 3/5

    By fluffydogmama
    Love the free short videos the are available! Most of the information and all of the longer videos you have to pay for. Any of the food, meditation, all is part of the paid version. Upsetting!
  • Please please please work on the freezing issue!! 2/5

    By Pommef
    I love the app and the videos but most of the time I find myself stuck in a pose and the video starts buffering for ages and I try to hit pause and resume or have to go back a couple of seconds to see if it resumes but after that the video is frozen and the instructions keep on going so I don’t have a visual aid to see what I am supposed to do. If you could fix this awful issue this app would have 10 stars. I think I liked the older version better. In this version I get asked if I want to wait for the cool down but if I wait it just kicks me out of the workout and the cool down never comes. It’s sad, this used to be the best app ever for my yoga workouts, I have been using it since 2015. Bring it back!!. :(
  • Please offer a free trial period 1/5

    By chloeynm
    I wish I could have a trial run of this app to see if I actually like it before I just spend money aimlessly. Also the only choices are either a yearly or quarterly subscription for $69.99 for both. I’m definitely not spending that amount to find out if I love/hate the app. If there was a monthly option I’d be more apt to trying it.
  • Inclusivity matters 5/5

    By webi2468
    Thanks for being mindful of changing times! I read someone’s opinion that ended with lack of support for your company for including the non-binary option and that review actually made me download your app.
  • An amazing workout! 5/5

    By markstaffordart
    The app serves as an open Yoga menu, and I love doing the short exercises 5-15minute when I get to my studio and at home at night. I have enjoyed each of the workouts I have tried. It takes a little experimentation to find which instructors, speeds and difficulties are best. But that has been part of the fun for me. Mark
  • Option to schedule workouts? 2/5

    By Smallandtall
    Update: as of Dec 2019, this app keeps crashing on my iPhone 7. Really irritating. The music doesn't play in sync, and the video takes forever. I spent 15 minutes doing a 5 minute workout because I was having so much trouble. Came over from Gaia's app because that one was so sterile and didn't have diverse enough instructors. I love this app but think it could be improved by adding 1) a scheduling tool so I can choose my workout for the day and don't get lost in the forest of options when the time comes, and 2) an option for a more traditional yoga track, like chanting or ambient noise without a driving techno beat. Other than that, I'm having a great time.
  • Love this app! 5/5

    By lovebuggians
    In the amount of time of each workout I really feel as if I’m getting a good workout. I have been using it for about 2 weeks and I already see results! Would like to see more workouts added and a way I can see what ones I have completed.
  • No month-month AND NO REFUNDS?!? 1/5

    By Lafemmejakita
    I am so glad I read other reviews before hitting that button to go forth with the subscription. It’s very misleading / untruthful to have a banner saying ‘cancel anytime’ on your adverts if you don’t actually refund cancellations AND you force people into paying for a minimum of 6 months up front. Deleted✔️
  • Single greatest yoga app 5/5

    By Brynnderful
    I rarely pay for apps, especially yoga apps (so many free yoga vids on internet). But this app is great- I especially like that I find new poses I've never heard of prettt frequently. Only thing to improve would be a more specific search feature - eg 15 minute practice for shoulder pain, or 5 minute practice for back pain. But overall great app
  • N 3/5

    By Bajordal
    Null
  • Criminally deceptive payment experience 1/5

    By Kim Pierro
    I wouldn’t be able to comment on whether the content is good, or not. Why? I paid for the annual subscription. It worked for a bit, then for some reason when i was asked to log back in, the app sends me through an infinity loop of pure aggravation. When i select a workout, i’m taken to a subscription screen despite having already purchased a plan. So, in order to proceed, i select one of the plans and a pop-up informs me that i already have a subscription. I am well aware of this, thanks. I click ‘OK’ and select a workout and am then taken through the same sequence of screens. When i try to resolve the matter through the site, after filling out the form and clicking on ‘Submit’ i receive an error message about some issue with the Captcha which at no point appeared in the workflow. I try resolving the matter with Apple only to be told that their role is that of transaction enabler—contact the publisher. In the end, I believe their backend system is broken, poorly conceived, poorly maintained, or deliberately fraudulent by design. Realizing that i’ve spent more time dealing with this nonsense than actually using their app to work-out, I will simply absorb the initial cost and waste no more time with this publisher. My advice to all reading this: don’t fall into the same trap that i fell into.
  • Doesn’t do anything 4/5

    By Oldschoolgnu
    This app doesn’t do anything when you download it. iPhone X There have been updates since then and it now downloads!
  • Frustrating 1/5

    By KennethPlays31
    I always have used the free workouts, and slowly I started noticing that the free workouts I actually enjoy and feel like I’m getting results I need are vanishing one by one and the ones that I feel are not that effective are recommended more often than usual. My preferred workouts are: Core Power, Upper Body Toner, Power House Builder, and Max Core Strength. The only one that I find on the free section that I prefer is the Max Core Strength, and all the other ones are basically: Dancer Flow, Essential Flow, Modern Chair Pose, Flexibility Focus, and Flow & Activate. I need a challenge, and my preference gave me that. I currently am unemployed, so I can’t afford the membership. If I could, I would’ve spent my money on Asana Rebel already.
  • Mas o menos 3/5

    By cake_scully
    I’ve been using this app for a couple years now. When I first started with the app, I loved it! I saw results and I did a 200 day streak. It showed me how many calories I was burning, it has statistics, it was awesome. Now, it’s good, and the old workouts are still there, but if you do them they don’t count as a work out and don’t add to the stats. The stats were extremely motivating for me because you can see your progress in different ways. The app freezes a lot now, I want to be able to access the old workouts too, and I want to have the stats back! This app is so expensive and it’s worth it, but I wish I had access to the new AND old programs in this. I used to love it and would have given it five stars. But now it’s not as good for the price it costs
  • Love! 5/5

    By Slobber Mutt
    I love this app! I do wish that there were workout collections for kids though. My kids want to do yoga with me but get bored quickly with these workouts.
  • Can’t work out offline 3/5

    By ORMomma
    Love these workouts. Amazing challenges and variety. However, although you’re able to download your favorite workouts, you’re out of luck accessing them while you’re offline. In other words, I’m not able to take my phone out to the beach or to my friend’s rural, off-grid home and access my downloaded workouts, rendering that feature useless. What’s the point? I use a yoga app and a music app that both let me access my downloaded items anywhere, because that’s the whole point of being able to download stuff. Hope there is a fix for this soon.
  • Be careful 1/5

    By Nettems
    It may seem like you’re signing up for just a month- but you’ll be charged for a year (or 3 months) to even trial their app. Not worth it. Find a better app to use.
  • Really good 5/5

    By bodybyvane
    👌🏻🧘🏽‍♀️
  • Looked great... 2/5

    By hsbxzbs
    Until i was greeted with a paywall. Shame i couldn’t even try it beforehand. 😂 guess I’ll look at other exercise apps then
  • Money before ux 1/5

    By Pyk
    Nothing worse than an app that asks for tons of information BEFORE telling you that you have to pay if you want any functionality from it. Why would I want to use an app made by people that thought that was a good idea? Obviously their priority is making money and not helping people or making a useful app.
  • Good workout 3/5

    By designer for life
    I’ve just begun and the workouts, though short, are, for me terribly tough. But I need that. Someone else mentioned the women in the exercises are thin ... they are. It would be nice to see thicker women who are just as fit ... I’m sure they exist. Otherwise applause applause.
  • Body transformation 5/5

    By carinchar
    Been doing Asana Rebel for 20 months - sometimes 5 times a week and other months much less. My core and quads and glutes are so much stronger. Love that I can go for 5 mins or 50 by binging workouts. Love Kelly Pinder series...please add more! A great app that you can use as much as you want with great verbal adjustments to practice correctly. Huge fan!
  • Love it 5/5

    By Angelina.R.B
    Love the quick, challenging workouts. They make me excited to find time in my day to exercise and I love feeling stronger!
  • Don’t buy 1/5

    By Kriskey1229
    By “cancel any time” they mean they will still take your 50-69$ and not renew next year - pretty upset as I just wanted to try it for a month and see if I liked it and now I’m out $69
  • Never works 1/5

    By hdkfiebska
    This app is absolutely brutal. It never loads videos. It doesn’t matter if i update my IOS or the app. I try it on WiFi and using data. I want my money back.
  • LOVE Asana Rebel!!!!! 5/5

    By ssfarmgirl
    I can work out at any level and any area of the body I am having issues with They have expanded the areas of physical and mental well being. Can’t express how helpful this app has been for me.
  • Workouts are too easy 2/5

    By Wittywittwitt
    Even the highest rated ones
  • Fails to give stamp on workout completion 2/5

    By allyia21
    Happening on iPad, no longer tracking and stamping workout completion. Happening since update 6 days ago
  • Why it change? 1/5

    By mixed owl
    I used to love this app couple years ago it was solely for yoga based work outs. Nothing fancy the woman in the work outs was amazing! I enjoyed it, now it’s the same as all of them super annoying whomp whomp
  • Heavy on wrists & not for beginners/intermediate 1/5

    By clouds175
    Hi, I’ve used this app for a year but couldn’t continue the exercises daily since a lot of the movements are really heavy on the wrists (a lot of planks, downward dog etc.). I would also like if Asana Rebel offered workouts geared towards different Yoga experience levels, a lot of the poses were too advanced for me and I really missed more detailed instructions on how to get into - and hold a pose correctly so to not hurt myself or my back etc. That said I feel more comfortable going to actual Yoga and Pilates classes and do some of what I learned there at home. I’m fairly fit and 36 years old for reference :).
  • Expensive with no trial????? 1/5

    By NMH72
    A $70 app which has no trial period and no money back guarantee? How do you know you will like it or that it’s a workout for you. Very unusual.
  • Piece of Garbage 1/5

    By ah sdghjklll
    This application turned out to be a tremendous disappointment. The application used to be amazing. I loved the entire application, all the routines were amazing but then, the application became super buggy. I bought the premium subscription for two years in a row and as of recently, (I didn’t mind paying the year up front as I tried what was free first and then I was like”Shut up and take my money!”)Now, as I click to activate the app, it no longer recognizes my subscription and a page keeps popping up for me to only purchase a subscription. I cannot click out of it and there’s no option to change screen or do absolutely anything else. I can’t even access my settings to restore my purchase. I have updated the app and keep it updated. After troubleshooting and restoring purchase almost every day for a month now, it no longer restores my purchase. I don’t want to say it was an Absolute waste of money because I really did love the app when it actually worked but now it’s becoming a huge disappointment and waste. Feeling taken advantage of and not valued for my investment. Better off finding a YouTube Yoga instructor whose classes are free. Save your money.
  • Best Fitness App Ever 5/5

    By Turk Family
    Asana Rebel is dynamic, constantly updated with new work outs for every level. No glitches. I love the music, the natural voice, and the clear instructions.
  • Always improving 5/5

    By Color palette
    Asana is continuously updating this app to be better and more comprehensive. I have been using for the past 2 years and am very excited about the new look and programs that have been brought to the app recently. Thanks Asana!
  • Deceiving 1/5

    By JustAnHonestAnswer
    Yoga poses and recipes are a far cry from workout and diet regimen. Wouldn’t waste my money. Far better apps than this one.
  • 5 minutos perfectos para comenzar el día 5/5

    By Marpose
    5 minutos perfectos para comenzar el día
  • Disappointment awaits subscribers 1/5

    By B. Schroeder
    After using this app for 10 months, I can say with certainty that this app is a disappointment, not only for its lack of focus, but also due to its lack of developing functionality (sacrificing depth for breadth) as well as the unending stream of bugs that take months to fix, if fixed at all. Over the past few months, the developers of this app tried widening their scope from just yoga workouts to encompass a more holistic approach to wellness. Trying to capture all trades of wellness (i.e. meditation) has made them now a “master of none”. Lack of focus on the initial vision as a yoga app has severely degraded the quality of the application’s capabilities. Although the video content remains high quality both in instruction and structure, the videos are the only truly useful aspect of the app. And unfortunately, the development team has not put as much effort into making the videos more accessible (such as providing an offline/download option or allowing users to filter and list previous workout by date completed, type, series, etc.). Beyond the apps lack of robust features, the technical issues are a legitimate hurdle. One glaring bug lies within the “Streaks” calendar. This app appears to be unable to either sync properly, or display a calendar correctly. Many of my accomplishments are not recorded or are recorded improperly. For example, depending on your time zone, completion of your workout will not count to the day you completed it, and therefore can ruin your streaks, which is certainly disheartening. Many of my meditations and music sessions never display on the calendar. Suggestions I will be sending to the help desk before cancelling my subscription: 1) Remove superfluous content such as quizzes, music, even meditation (your teachers cannot compete with dedicated meditation apps, so please stop trying). 2) Fix the buggy recording of sessions; your inconsistent records are demoralizing. Has your development team recognized yet that they hard coded UTC time instead of local time? 3) Allow users to view their workout history sorted by date (with the date last completed next to the workout). Also allow filters by category or type. 4) Provide an offline version and video download capabilities. There are a lot of great places to do yoga that do not have WiFi or cellular service.
  • Like the workouts but videos rarely work 2/5

    By Spanitalian
    I would love this app if it worked. Every time I start a workout it stops and has to buffer several times until I end up quitting all together. So frustrating when you're a mom trying to get a quick at home workout in and you can't even get a 5 min video to work. I've updated the app and restarted it. Nothing works. My internet connection is great and that's not an issue.
  • Love Asana Rebel 5/5

    By Eliza Kand
    I love This app I am now at 191 days using this app daily for 20-50 minutes. My body has changed dramatically I feel so much better, I normally have back issues but doing the exercises has helped me make my core stronger and my spine more flexible. No more back pain. I also dropped inches from size 8 to 6, I am normally a healthy eater so did not have to modify much on the diet end. I have been recommending this app to family and friends and recently also to my patients living with Diabetes Keep up the good Job Asana ♥️
  • Good workouts, Background music has to stop! 5/5

    By Realautumn
    Really like some of the yoga sessions, good variety of cardio vs restorative, I enjoy when the instructor gives breath and body cues reminding you what muscle to turn how etc. nice stuff (they could include more of that). The app people also have expanded the variety of background music now which is a huge improvement - thanks guys!!
  • Unusable 1/5

    By asana unhappy
    Purchased a subscription and can’t get past the registration. Can’t get a refund either.... so I paid for nothing!
  • Asana Review 4/5

    By Power Yogi Bear
    Great app! Lots of variety and well organized. Needs to become compatible with Google Chromecast!

Asana Rebel: Get in Shape app comments


Download Android Apps and Games Android APK

Home | Privacy Policy | DMCA | Contact | Copyright © 2020