Drizly: Local Alcohol Delivery

Drizly: Local Alcohol Delivery

  • Category: Food & Drink
  • Release Date:
  • Current Version: 3.24.14
  • Adult Rating: 17+
  • Developer: Drizly Inc.
  • Compatibility: Android
  • Links: Google Play Store
4.85446
4.85446
77,864 Ratings
$ 0

Drizly: Local Alcohol Delivery App

Shop multiple local stores all at once for the biggest selection of beer, wine and liquor online. Compare prices instead of being locked into one non-negotiable cost. Snag exactly what you want and get your alcohol delivered. You can have everything else in your life at the touch of a button (hellooooo, food delivery), so why walk into the store to shop for beer, wine and liquor? And then settle for whatever they have and pay whatever they say? Drizly gives you options. KEY FEATURES + Largest Selection: See thousands of beers, wines and liquors by shopping multiple stores at once. + Price Comparison: Finally know exactly which stores in your area have the best prices. + Alcohol Delivery: Need it now? No problem. Where available, the store will deliver the goods within an hour. + Shipping: Not in a Drizly city? We offer 2-3 day shipping ANYWHERE in the states of California, Colorado, Connecticut, Florida, Illinois, Massachusetts, Minnesota, Missouri, New Jersey, New York, North Carolina, Ohio, Oregon, Washington, and Washington DC. + Easy Payment: Conveniently pay with your credit card in the app and show ID upon delivery. + Top Shelf Service: Our outstanding customer support team is always ready to help out if you run into any issues. THE LARGEST LIQUOR STORE IS NOW IN YOUR POCKET At Drizly, we work with local stores around the country to make shopping for alcohol way easier. Go ahead. Shop for your favorite bourbon, vodka or IPA. Heck, you can even get ice. We work directly with the local stores you already know and trust and they deliver your beer, wine and liquor where and when you want it. WHEN SHOULD YOU USE DRIZLY When it comes to the best way to shop for alcohol, Drizly has you covered. Order your drinks online and the store brings them to your door ASAP. When might that come in handy? We can think of a few scenarios. + Drinks running low at your dinner party or office happy hour? The party doesn’t have to end early anymore. + Missed a friend’s birthday? Send a bottle. Who says no to a champagne delivery? + Need beer for poker night or the big game? Save yourself from running yet another errand. + Traveling for work? Never sink to the lows of the hotel minibar again. + Trying to locate that hard-to-find item? Check multiple stores without taking a step. + Now? Sure, why not. CURRENTLY SERVING Drizly is now in more than 100 cities in North America across the following states: Arizona, California, Colorado, Connecticut, Florida, Hawaii, Illinois, Indiana, Kentucky, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Minnesota, Missouri, New Jersey, New York, North Carolina, Ohio, Oregon, Rhode Island, Tennessee, Texas, Virginia, Washington, Washington DC, Wyoming. Visit drizly.com/cities for most up to date coverage maps. *Also available in Calgary, Edmonton, and Vancouver, CA. If you don’t see your city, sign up to be notified when we come to your area. More cities are constantly being added so, fingers crossed, hopefully it’ll be soon. Must be of legal drinking age to order from Drizly. Obviously. You can opt out of interest-based advertising delivered by third parties that follow the Digital Advertising Alliance's Self-Regulatory Principles for Online Behavioral Advertising at https://youradchoices.com/control.

Drizly: Local Alcohol Delivery app screenshots

Drizly: Local Alcohol Delivery app reviews

  • Mostly good 4/5

    By golightly101
    I’ve used this service several times. Its great- and it’s usually always incredibly fast. Some drivers go above and beyond the call of duty. If you have a problem, customer service can take a while to help. They did refund an order that was misdelivered, which I appreciate. But it took a bit of correspondence. I imagine it’s a lot to keep track of. I will continue to use them, as most of the time it’s a fantastic service, and the drivers are putting themselves at risk to get us all drinks.
  • Cannot contact customer support 1/5

    By BlVdTanK7
    The app apparently gave the driver the incorrect address on his GPS. He is confused and lost and I cannot help him because when I try to contact customer service it just has me fill out a form and then emails me saying there is “high volume” for customer service. This service is a cool idea but maybe need to wait until you have a better customer support service.
  • This service used to be good 3/5

    By Phrozen_Deuces_Wild
    This service used to good for timely delivery, but now, the deliveries never a arrive within one hour. And in the case like I had tonight, the order doesn’t get delivered at all. And no one responded to my support tickets.
  • Never delivered and no refund given 1/5

    By Walking Toothbrush
    Customer service is a joke. They send you an email saying they are struggling to keep up with requests but will be with you shortly. A few days later you’ll get an email saying your ticket had been closed and to rate your experience! It then won’t even let you do that because the ticket is closed!
  • Just call your neighborhood liquor store. Safer, faster 2/5

    By bluemeanieface
    we’ve used Drizly for 6 years and enjoyed the convenience even if their inventory system is NEVER up to date and the store would end up calling to tell us half our items were out of stock. But since pandemic hit, there’s been not much change in their policies. I get that they need to see an ID but after dark, your ID won’t scan through a glass door. You’re going to have to be face to face with your delivery guy. Many times I’ve had to ask the driver to take the mask off their chin and put it on their face. Then there’s an endless and awkward exchange as they manually enter you ID and mess up, backspace. I timed the last one at 8 minutes. Outside, thankfully but think about 8 minutes breathing in your couriers breath 2 feet away when you were trying to be safe and stay home. They all say the same thing DRIZLY REQUIRES US TO DO THIS. Now we just call the neighborhood liquor store. They’re cheaper, quicker and leave the sh outside our door because they know us. Drizly it’s been real and it’s been fun but it’s now a pandemic and you need to not require me to catch a plague to have a couple beers in front of a tv.
  • Terrible both times I tried to use Drizly 1/5

    By cfrank630
    I’ve tried Drizly twice and both times the drivers failed to deliver my orders without even having attempted to call me. There is no way to contact Drizly drivers directly, which could have helped me avoid this problem altogether. Furthermore, the customer service team has responded with only unhelpful template responses letting me know that I might be charged a restocking fee... doesn’t seem right.
  • LOVE THIS APP 5/5

    By Previewapp issue
    Seriously so well done. One of the only apps that’s getting me through covid 😜💪💯🥳
  • Website was compromised? 3/5

    By WomansToolBelt
    I was told that this website was compromised back in July of 2020, which meant my user I’d and password was compromised. It’s now January 2021 and I’m just now finding this out. I’m sure that they probably sent me an email to inform me it’s been compromised but obviously I did not see this email. I just wanted to make sure that everyone checks there emails to be sure that there’s has not been as well. There’s an app called Lookout that can scan your emails to let you know if your email has been compromised and what website. I’d suggest that you use this or something similar.
  • The Morning Nip 5/5

    By Cache Bane
    I been using the App for a year and it just too easy to have your favorite rum delivered quickly. If your in need of the hair of the dog that bit you relief is less than hour away.
  • Awesome! 5/5

    By mean.old.teacher
    I love this app! The search and organization systems are helpful. Well done!
  • NO Customer Service 1/5

    By reviews7711
    A service offered through an app should have a mechanism in place to resolve service failures. I’ve continually been overcharged by stores through Drizly and been provided incorrect merchandise. I also have serious health concerns about some of their drivers lack of basic safety protocol. I’ve repeatedly contacted Drizly to step in and address these issues but never hear back. There is no support. Buyer Beware- and expect to get ripped off! #FAIL
  • Paying premium price 1/5

    By GBellJr
    Everything is priced 20-27% higher than what is charged at my local liquor stores, and that is not including the delivery fee. Total rip-off.
  • Great Service! 5/5

    By BettyBXV
    Love it
  • Love alcohol on the go 5/5

    By Valam3ndez
    Fast service great competitive prices from lots of retailers
  • Charged without delivery 1/5

    By Arroyo1987
    I used this service once. My id was expired due to the pandemic. I used the service again and my order not only didn’t get delivered but I was also charged for it. I will never use this service again and I hope others follow.
  • Love this app! 5/5

    By AngelaGeier
    The people that deliver are amazing. The only wish is that they would deliver real alcohol.
  • Fast service 5/5

    By Efiw fo ener
    I ordered and it arrived in less than 30 minutes. I think it works best of you live near a specs but I love this app. The order even came with a free bag.
  • Delivery issue solved! 5/5

    By Cvorps!
    My local liq wasn’t popping up as an option on the app, even though I’ve had deliveries to my address, via the app previously. It turned out to be a little glitch with the app, so upon calling customer service, I spoke withJoe(l?), who pushed the order through and comp’d my delivery fee! Thanks Joe(l?)!
  • Thank you so much 5/5

    By thrashbro
    This site is an absolute leasing and the structure and format is so convenient I can’t even say how thankful I am for this service during these hard times thanks so much!!
  • Trash 1/5

    By casadeholder
    Decide to order some vodka, tells me I need to meet the order minimum, add stuff to meet it and then says the order minimum is now higher. Yes from the same store and same product.
  • Amazing speedy delivery! 5/5

    By Letsgo Buffalo!
    ..
  • Theivies 1/5

    By MADAF4000
    THEY TOOK MY MONEY ND I DIDNT EVEN ORDER NOTHING I WANT SPEAK TO THE CEO !!
  • Charged me and never delivered my order. 1/5

    By Mr. Nicosd
    Used the app only one time. My order was never delivered to my friend that I ordered it for. I placed my order around 8 am and the app said it was delivered at 11:59 pm. They charged me for my order and charged me for tip for driver who never even delivered the order. If it’s been an hour after your order was placed you can’t cancel it. Or if it’s a gift for someone you can’t cancel it. Even if you never got. I have emailed customer services 5 times and I get the same automated responses stating they are busy and can’t give me an ETA. Even though it’s been 5 days later. If anyone can find a number for customer service could you post it in the review section. I have emailed Drizly on 5 separate occasions and my response has been the same. A generic automated response that says they are too busy. Four responses stated to email their customer support and which sends you the same automated response. And one mail that allows you pick between Drizly.zendesk and retailer.zendesk which also send you the same automated response that they are too busy and to email customer support. This has taken place over a 7 day period. So who knows if I’ll get a refund or at least my order. It took about a week but I was refunded my money.
  • Never received my order 1/5

    By G4gett
    First time using the app, and 3 days later I still have not gotten a refund or response from Drizly. I never received my order, they claim it was delivered, but I have multiple cameras on the outside of my home, and I never received my order. Sent multiple emails, and have yet to hear from them. I’ll never use this app again.
  • Gifting system broken- No support or refunds 1/5

    By kdawg439800
    I used this app to send a bottle of liquor as a gift to a friend in another town. I used the “gift” order function to have the package dropped off under the gift recipients name. The app must’ve incorrectly listed my name on the order because the driver wouldn’t drop off the package to the gift recipient because I wasn’t present. What’s the point of a gifting order if I need to be there? The delivery driver showed them the nice gift and just left. Ridiculous. I’ve been trying to contact support for hours now hoping to get a full refund on an order never delivered. I would’ve been better off using a different app.
  • Fast, easy, safe! 5/5

    By KKL520
    Used this app the first time on NYE & it was awesome! Used it agai today since still hosting visitors for the week! 😁👍
  • Cant enter payment info 1/5

    By philibree
    Love that this app has reviews and more info than other sites, but I can’t complete an order because of an error that occurs whenever I attempt to enter my payment info. I’ve tried different cards, the online browser and the app, and have cleared my cookies, all to no avail. Apparently this bug has been around for a while now but Drizly still hasn’t fixed it.
  • Fail 1/5

    By vivmsol
    I was charged the full amount and did not receive my complete order or correct order. I was given creme de cacao instead of creme de cassis. I allied the store and they did in fact have the cassis. Also was charged for gingerbread rum even though I didn’t get it. I emailed drizly to get corrected and never got a response. Disappointed.
  • Worthless app 1/5

    By the realzhulkz
    No same day delivery. Hard to believe they would offer a service without offering this element. Enjoy their service 3-5 days later...
  • Worse 1st Experience 1/5

    By KD Getdown
    I never received the correct order and after contacting the deliverer, the store and Drizly, I’m still stuck with a bottle I didn’t order at a price much higher than the bottle delivered and trying to figure out how to get my money back. No one has responded from either named above. And of course because the order was wrong we were not able to enjoy the order. Total failure all around not sure if I will ever use again. Probably not.
  • Only for people who want to get drunk 1/5

    By Shafermen12
    If you appreciate alcohol this is not the app for you. I cannot order any scotch, good port, or essentially any somewhat higher rated wine. I can get cheap wine, beer, and ice but that’s basically it. This is great for college students. Not great if you actually appreciate good alcohol.
  • Wish I could give ZERO stars! 1/5

    By imperfectly_lex
    No matter what card I try to use during payment it tells me that my card CVV number is incorrect. Smh, this is ridiculous and if I could give NO STARS .. I WOULD !
  • Poor app 1/5

    By SolAlbe
    Not user friendly, impossible to figure it out
  • It’s ok when it works 3/5

    By clbsoda
    I just lost two carts with over 30+ items (the second trying to replace items from the first), and not inclined to repeat the process a third time. The aggravation makes it unlikely I’ll rely on this app as much as I did despite past purchase successes.
  • So convenient and great customer service! 5/5

    By Mickyyyyq
    I love Drizly. They are so convenient when you’re looking to get drinks but don’t have access to a car/can’t drink n drive etc. Also, they have great customer service as they have resolved an issue I had in the past and compensated me for it. 10/10
  • Love it 5/5

    By Staceyyyy5573479
    Speedy delivery never had any problems. What more could you ask for? Order wine from my phone?? God bless technology 🥂
  • In app communication needed 3/5

    By GiphyRulez
    My store never seems to have the items I request. They usually call me from a random number that gets auto blocked by iOS. So my choices are let them have free will to choose anything, or turn off my auto block and get maybe 5 random robo calls. Or Drizzly could add a text or in app option so they can ask me if substituting Bulleit Whiskey for Boones Farm is ok. Other than that this app works well and keeps me from having to be exposed. I do think the pricing is a bit high but understand they have to offset any fees they give up for the service plus im paying for convenience.
  • Great service so far! 5/5

    By big Add1
    Delivery driver was great!
  • Ms. L happy customer 5/5

    By srl826
    I’m always happy with my order
  • Terrible service 1/5

    By jcwelchfl
    4 of 5 orders have been undelivered but was still charged. Then no way to contact for refund except through the app, and they never respond. Have tried 3 times to reach them to refund charges, no success. Now disputing with credit card company.
  • Great especially for road Warriors 5/5

    By NoeJim
    Don’t pay $10 for a runny bottle from the hotel honor bar
  • Didn’t have anything in stock 1/5

    By f*** drizly
    I decided to order through drizly and the very first order I was shocked there was a 30$ minimum which after taxes and everything came out to 60$ so I said whatever for the convenience it’s nice then get a call 5 min after placing the order and they had nothing I ordered in stock! Total waste of time now I have to wait 2-5 days to get my money back
  • Horrible 1/5

    By ugh1234577787
    Extremely disappointed. I ordered at 7:20pm and never received my order. I called local liquor store and they didn’t answer the phone although they were open. I messaged drizly and they said they would come following day between 2-3pm and I recieved my order after 4pm. Really disappointed
  • Doesn’t work! 1/5

    By Illianaa
    I tried several times to place an order. One was canceled and the other went to a loading screen but never went through. Very disappointed.
  • Horrible 1/5

    By Custo1804
    These guys took my money twice and didn’t even deliver the liquor don’t waste your time guys
  • Don’t use this app. 1/5

    By Fantom_fox
    They are a third party app. Meaning if there’s an issue with the order or you have to cancel, there is no way to receive the refund. So I am out 60$ and don’t have any alcohol either
  • Satisfied customer 5/5

    By Ryn Ryn 23
    Love this app! Makes shopping for liquor easier.
  • Terrible service 1/5

    By Westynbodell
    Tried to use this service and it took three hours after my order was placed for my order to be canceled for “suppe agreement issues” your agreement issues with your drivers should not be taken out on the time of your customers. Wouldn’t recommend to any friends or family after wasting a night for booze that never showed up.
  • Buggy App 1/5

    By The Hopper 123
    Very buggy. Clears contents if you navigate away. Gives an error for some addresses instead of saying whether it can deliver or not. Used it once and now my credit card has fraud. Coincidence? Ugh. Never again.