Golfshot: Golf GPS + Caddie

Golfshot: Golf GPS + Caddie

  • Category: Sports
  • Release Date:
  • Current Version: 3.55
  • Adult Rating: 4+
  • Developer: Shotzoom Software
  • Compatibility: Android
  • Links: Google Play Store
22,004 Ratings
$ 0

Golfshot: Golf GPS + Caddie App

Golfshot is now the first to bring to you Auto Shot Tracking (AST) with Apple Watch®! Automatically track every shot on every round to get accurate distances per club, insightful, automate stats, and the ability to review your tracked shots through Golfshot’s new Flyover Round Review. We've further automated your on-course golf experience with Apple Watch so you can play hands-free while getting valuable insights and real statistics about your game to truly get better. You still get the most comprehensive and powerful set of GPS features to play your best golf while managing your game all in one place. Enjoy real-time distances to the green, hazards, and targets on over 45,000 courses worldwide along with rich scoring and shot tracking, detailed statistics, entire course flyover previews, and club recommendations. Book your next round with GolfNow tee times, track and post scores to your World Handicap Index®, and enjoy world-class golf instruction from Golfplan. GUIDING YOU TO YOUR BEST GOLF - Get best-in-class GPS distances - Track your shot distance, direction and club used - Score for yourself or your foursome with Stroke Play and Stableford - Enable Siri to ask Distance to the Green - Use Auto-Advance and Voice Hole information to remain handsfree - Take the guessing out of your game with powerful statistics based on your playing history - Visualize your round before you play with 3D video previews of your entire course. - Purchase and easily track your Handicap Index® through Golfshot - Save time and money with GolfNow tee times booked with Golfshot - View your game at a glance with Apple Watch™ - Earn, view and share awards showing your accomplishments and the progress of your game - Share your rounds and send tee time invites to friends to set up a game - Track your pace and activity on the course with the Health app PLAY WITH A PRO CADDIE IN YOUR POCKET AND ON YOUR WRIST - Try a 7-Day, free trial of Golfshot Pro - Auto track and review every shot with your Apple Watch - View a Flyover Round Review of every shot tracked from every round - Never search for yardage markers with Pro’s real-time distances to all hazards and targets - Course strategy and management made easy with personalized club recommendations. - Challenge your foursome to Skins, Nassau, or Match Play games. - Get $20 off a GolfNow Hot Deal tee time booked through Golfshot - Link your existing GHIN® Number to post scores directly to your World Handicap Index® – Pro membership means access to premium features, exclusive member benefits, and an ad-free experience. WORLD-CLASS COACHING AT YOUR FINGERTIPS WITH GOLFPLAN Powered by Revolution Golf's video library with coaching experts like Martin Chuck, Sean Foley and Andrew Rice, Golfplan gives you the best golf instruction available on your iPhone®, iPad®, or Apple TV®. - Elevate your game with access to over 350 personalized videos. - Focus on areas of your game including driving, putting and approach shots. Golfshot Pro and Golfplan require subscriptions that can be purchased in-app and are renewed automatically unless canceled at least 24 hours before the end of the current period. You can manage your Pro and Golfplan subscriptions through your iTunes account. Golfshot offers both monthly and yearly subscription options. Purchasing a subscription while your free trial is active will activate your membership immediately and cause your trial period to end. Golfshot GPS requires a GPS-enabled iPhone® or iPad®. Continued use of GPS running in the background can dramatically decrease battery life. In-app purchases available: - Pro Features: $8.99/month or $49.99/year - Golfplan: $2.99/month or $19.99/year - Martin Chuck Tour Striker Training Program: $9.99 for 1-month rental - Core Golf: $9.99 for 1-month rental - Golfers Need for Speed: $9.99 for 1-month rental You can view our privacy policy and terms of service at Created by Shotzoom LLC

Golfshot: Golf GPS + Caddie app screenshots

Golfshot: Golf GPS + Caddie app reviews

  • Good stuff 5/5

    By Sgt. Yummy
    Easy to use Andy helpful
  • Hard time with watch 3/5

    By Capsfan16
    I like the distances for hazards etc. However, I had a hard time learning how to use the watch. Plus I only tracked 39 of my 94 strokes? Perhaps if there was a demo mode that allowed a person an opportunity to.practice using the apps off of a course it might help.
  • App Won’t Close on Watch 2/5

    By bammitskacy
    New update: app remains open on Apple Watch after round is ended. Have to power down phone and watch to stop app from trying to run on phone
  • Apple Watch 👎🏼 1/5

    By shimslady
    Good luck if you want to use this on your watch. Don’t like playing with my phone in my pocket/having to look at my phone before each shot. Insanely unreliable syncing up with your watch. Probably 80% of the time it just does not work.
  • No red tees? 2/5

    By Woman golfer
    Cypress Landing has red tees, which is what most WGA players use and there are also teal tees, which new or older women use who cannot hit a long drive. Neither tees are on the app.
  • Best golf app on market 5/5

    By p90x lifer
    The gps shot distance is super accurate and if you have an Apple Watch they have the auto shot tracking and the post hole flyover shot tracker which is my favorite feature. You can see how long all your drives are! Keep up the great work! Highly recommend it.
  • Watch won’t quit 4/5

    By Atlanta Golfer
    Overall a good app. The watch centric way of interacting with my iPhone in the bag or cart is very good, even though shot tracking needs some work (some shots ignored, other shots show twice, etc. ). But once the round is over and golfshot has quit on the phone, the watch app won’t let go. I cannot make it stop. It stays running ( and the little running man on the workout complication keeps running for several hours after a round is over. Very annoying.
  • Great app but please fix the scorecard 3/5

    By kalburtd
    I love this app and all that is included with the free version. I ended up still getting the paid version for shot tracking and have enjoyed that as well. My only complaint is the scorecard. I wish it would just show the score and do circles and boxes for birdies and bogeys instead of the coloring. Red means birdie, blue means par, and green means bogey? Makes absolutely no sense
  • Getting the hang of it 4/5

    By nemopokez
    Hey what does the number in the blue ribbon on the home page mean
  • Faulty Algorithm in Auto Shot Tracking 3/5

    By HJQ27
    UPDATE - Reply to the developer’s response: Turn off the “Auto Advance” feature is not the right solution. Please confirm that you will forward my suggestion on the correct programming algorithm to your development team. It’s a simple programming change, and it will fix the bug once and for all….. I recently paid for Golfshot Pro due to its new auto shot tracking capability. I played about 9 rounds so far using auto shot tracking. It worked generally fine with random missed shots. However, the app has an algorithm deficiency that should be corrected, as detailed below: In a situation that after I took a tee shot and Golfshot detected the shot and started tracking… if, on my way to the green, I go near or pass by a tee box area of another hole, Golfshot would abandon the ongoing shot tracking, and reset my play to the hole I was only passing by. Even when I manually reset the app to continue playing the hole I was still working on, the tracked shots and distance data are lost and unrecoverable! The correct algorithm should be: The incomplete tracking data should have been retained in the buffer, instead of being thrashed immediately, in a situation that the player was merely passing by another hole’s tee box. Golfshot should resume tracking the last shot as soon as it detected that the player was still working towards the unfinished green.
  • GHIN Score Posting not working 5/5

    By Lougheryweb
    Recently have tried to post scores and I am getting a “Something went wrong.” error. It’s a great app, use it all the time, hopefully this can get fixed.
  • Battery life 4/5

    By Sonrise55
    Why does this app drain the battery so quickly?
  • Great app, great support 5/5

    By wvayens
    They keep coming up with new features that really make this useful on both your iPhone and Apple Watch. But I’ve been particularly impressed with their support when there is a problem or question. In our area there are several new courses that did not have complete course preview and fly over info. In every case they were helpful in identifying and asking for needed information and quickly got the missing info added and updated.
  • Responsiveness 5/5

    By Annoyed by politics
    I recently joined a new club and the hole mapping wasn’t right-confusing course to be fair. Golfshot support was great about getting it mapped correctly and now it’s perfect. Thanks Golfshot!
  • It doesn’t support Memorial Park Golf in Houston! 3/5

    By Alebrije31
    It’s a great app I enjoyed it for years (and paid for the pro version) but they haven’t updated their maps for Memorial Park Golf in Houston TX, two years after the remodeling of the course. Two years! I play Memorial every weekend and I simply can’t use the app. I’ve emailed customer service and yet they can’t update the course. I’ve switched to Garmin for my range viewfinder and Hole19 for my watch. Both have the new course updated. No idea why Golfshot has taken so much time to update their maps. It’s a PGA course! Maybe one of these years.
  • Great for shot tracking—not for GHIN 3/5

    By Navy Planner
    Great app and works as described. Major issue with recording GHIN incorrectly when playing 9-holes.
  • Hole map needs fixed 2/5

    By everyonecalmdown
    Front 9 does not match the new layout at Hartefeld National. Please fix
  • Love auto shot tracking and flyover 4/5

    By srgraygolf
    This feature is a very nice addition and worked pretty well for my first time trying it. Suggestion: there seems to be a disconnect between the tracked shots and the stats on your scorecard. For example: I went back and editing a few of my tracked shots after the round to change club used, etc. But I had to make those same changes again for the scorecard stats. It would be great if those 2 concepts were integrated tighter.
  • Great app BUT one major flaw 4/5

    By Adrock04
    I love using this app, but it drains the watch battery 100% by the 18th hole. It requires a lot of juice to run, and while all other aspects are spectacular, this reason alone was enough for me to buy a designated GPS golf watch from another company. I love my Apple Watch and play way too often to have it drained before noon. If they could find a way to address this in an app update, I’d def keep using it. Until then, will use another product. Oh, it also drains your iPhone because that’s communicating now stop with GPS as well... so unless you bring a charger on the course it’s just a battery-exhaustive combo.
  • Terrible App 1/5

    By Greenjeans90210
    So frustrating to use. Autotrack feature is junk. You can’t even select what club you want to track. Even with Autotrack turned off, you still can’t choose which club you’re hitting. Deleted app and canceled subscription after first 3 holes. Absolute garbage.
  • Amazing! 5/5

    By gmossboss
    This app works great but even better if you have an of Apple Watch. With the new new shot tracking feature with the watch it’s amazing and you can see the yardage is right from your watch highly recommend it
  • Waiting for Trailing Wrist Support 5/5

    By herd_asp1174
    Been using Golfshot for 4 years now. I haven’t wanted to subscribe because all the features available have been plenty. Auto shot tracking on Apple Watch is a game changer. Though as a right hand dominant lefty, my watch is always on my trailing hand. Keep up the great work! My buddies and I are always comparing our distances (Golfshot vs Range Finder). Within a yard every time.
  • Great App for phone not for Apple Watch 3/5

    By Gottie32
    The app works great for distances to the center of the green using the GPS. It’s also cool to track your clubs however, it uses too much battery life for the Apple Watch and dies before completing 18 holes. Current Version doesn’t show Hazard distances or green distances.
  • Great App, initial shot tracking feedback 4/5

    By 123Savyd
    Update: Like most people, I just started using this new feature without reading in detailed documentation first :-). I have now read through it and understand there was some things I wasn’t quite following properly. Will give it another go on a round of golf and report back.. I’ve been using this app for several years and it’s got many features and it’s a great app. Today I played with the new shot tracking feature and unless I’m doing something incorrectly, it was too cumbersome to use for my liking. More specifically, every time I took a practice swing, and the club touches the ground (which it almost always does), it would register a shot. So I had to keep pressing my Apple Watch face and click cancel shot, in between that shot and my real shot, and after several times it was becoming a distraction to my game so I turned it off. If I’m doing something wrong please let me know, i’d be happy to give it another go and would really like to reap the benefits of this!
  • Was very happy, not so much now 3/5

    By Guiltygolf
    App was great for first month or so. Liked so much I bought the upgraded version. Used the tracked shot to get stats for distance on each club. NOW that doesn’t work. For one round the suggested club worked, liked it. NOW it doesn’t work either. Now it keeps my score, that’s about it. Not stable.
  • Pretty good but... 3/5

    By DrWhoF
    It kept going back to the third hole for some unknown reason. It was still very good and helpful.
  • Apple Watch 1/5

    By RaiderRed00
    Worked great on the first 8 holes but then lost sync or something and never showed even decent yardages the rest of the round
  • In love? 5/5

    By maddyman22
    Yes I am! This is exactly what I’ve wanted for so long: To auto track my shots and automate my features on the app so I can be free to play my best game. I can review my shots afterward and see my patterns. Reliable scoring and gps features too. So easy my grandpa uses it with me!
  • Love the auto shot tracking 5/5

    By Biggie_Al
    Already played 3 rounds with the new auto shot tracking feature on Apple Watch and love it! The end round Flyover Round Review is also great at giving me a non subjective view of my rounds. Great job Golfshot!
  • There’s no easy app for The Watch. 5/5

    By mikemcde1
    I’ve been using this app since my iPhone 3G, it’s great. I’ve tried all the others and have come back to golf shot every time. The main reason I love this app is how easy it is to track your score and stats on the watch. Now that the watch auto tracks shots it’s just a no-brainer to use. One tip, if you use the auto shot tracking of your Apple Watch it’s very important that you score the hole prior before you hit your next tee shot. I’ve found if you don’t do this the auto shot tracking gets a bit confused but it makes sense, scoring the hole most likely resets the tracking to the next tee box.
  • No Active Yardage in Free Version 2/5

    By Dgrm0708
    Pretty lame that you cant drag the target icon around to obtain yardages to various features on the holes. This is an extremely basic need in a golf GPS, so should be included in the most basic version (like Hole 19 does). I was going to try out this app to determine whether I wanted to consider a subscription, but without that feature it is so totally useless I won’t even take it to the course for a trial.
  • Handicap messed up 5/5

    By CW1255789
    UPDATE: Handicap calculation now corrected. Was not a huge issue to me but one of the few glitches I’ve seen in 5+ years using this app. Thanks! A minor problem but you have screwed up auto handicap in latest update. I’m a 9 but your app now shows me at +15. Sounds impressive but nowhere near realistic! Despite that, still the best GPS app out there, and I’ve tried almost all of them.
  • Something is wrong with the watch component 1/5

    By Munale
    Every day that I play golf now, my calories burned and exercise minutes are off the charts (even if I take a cart)
  • Excellent! 5/5

    By Rlspzzi
    Great course, Staff that cares. Would not go to another course. Thanks Dryden!
  • Great product. 4/5

    By citizen 129
    Used this app today and it was very smooth and kept up with the holes. Does the app take slope into account when it shows yardages ?
  • Missing data 5/5

    By jayhawker46
    I sent an email to the company because a combo tee info was missing on a local course. Within 24 hours the email was answered and app updated. I don’t get that kind of prompt response from my children much less a business. I’m impressed.
  • Hangs Open on Apple Watch 2/5

    By One Drive User
    Worked great last season, now the app hangs open on Apple Watch and drains battery without app open on phone.
  • Not tracking/recording tee shots 5/5

    By Dozanation
    App is absolutely awesome, however in the last couple of weeks, it’s not recording my tracked tee shots. When I finish a hole and input my score, it always defaults to 3 hybrid in fairway for my tee shot, every hole. Help please! I’ve uninstalled and reinstalled to no avail.
  • Chip 1/5

    By Milli the kid
    This app is worthless. Used it today for the first time and the yardages were way off!! I didn’t pay for the upgrade ($29.99) so I can’t review that application. The free app is worthless!! Don’t waste your time!! Get something else-I’m so disappointed as now I’m going to go buy a rangefinder! I’m deleting this app now!!!
  • Sd great 5/5

    By air6222
    I love Sd
  • Best Golf App, PERIOD. 5/5

    By Rafa235623
    Having used multiple different GPS and scoring platforms in the past, I can confidently say that Golfshot is by far the best app of its category. As an Apple Watch user, I love the automatic shot tracking and the fact that I can use the majority of the app features without my phone. All around an elegant and effective application, and I highly recommend purchasing a premium subscription to utilize the full capabilities of the app.
  • Worth every penny 5/5

    By BradHuitt
    I’ve tried them all and this app is terrific. Its so easy to use it does’nt take me out of the game to operate it. All other apps ive tried are so distracting but this one goes hand in hand with how i play. Just great.
  • Can’t play 9 2/5

    By gschauz
    Can’t play and input 9 hole rounds for your handicap. Saving a 9 hole round, or anything other than 18, messes up the data and handicap. Have to switch apps.
  • Love this app 5/5

    By Doubled520
    Love how it give you course previews and Distances!! Use it every round of golf I play
  • Awesome App 5/5

    By seeiously
    I love this app and use it every time I play. What I love is how easy it is to use and then reviewing my round and comparing stats to my overall vs last 20 or last 5 scores. This makes it easier to see if I’m improving in an area or what I need to work on. I’ve gotten so used to using it I can enter my score and hole stats between holes without losing any time. I usually use a Garmin gps, but in the rare event it doesn’t work I can readily rely on golfshot to give me the distances I need. Thanks for being so awesome!
  • Very helpful 5/5

    By strenick
    Helpful and very accurate. Definitely helps me especially as a newer golfer.
  • Best Golf Tracking App 5/5

    By Brazingo
    I have tried about 8 different apps. This is the best. Not only the watch functionality but the app on a phone also. Overall easy to use and post right from the app.
  • Question 4/5

    By janks 23
    How do you access the Nassau scoring ? Do you need an upgraded account ?
  • Don’t buy 1/5

    By Duluthdude
    I paid $10 for the app - which I rarely buy an app because the free ones are good. This was a big waste of money. Impossible to use and not accurate.