Marco Polo - Stay In Touch

Marco Polo - Stay In Touch

  • Category: Social Networking
  • Release Date:
  • Current Version: 0.14.314
  • Adult Rating: 4+
  • Developer: Joya Communications
  • Compatibility: Android
  • Links: Google Play Store
4.75664
4.75664
1,816,581 Ratings
$ 0

Marco Polo - Stay In Touch App

Marco Polo combines the best of texting, social media and video chats - all in one private, easy to use app. IS IT SOCIAL MEDIA? It’s different from typical social media apps because Marco Polo is real, trusted and built to be good for you. Unlike many apps, Marco Polo does not sell user data for advertising. Marco Polo isn't about likes or social comparisons. This is an app that parents actually want their family to use. SIMILAR TO VIDEO CALLS? Marco Polo is vastly more practical. You never play phone tag and you don’t have to schedule blocks of time just to say hi. Marco Polo gives you tone, context and certainty that your message was heard. FULL LIFE, NOT FULL PHONE With no limits on length, and video stored in the cloud, you have room for life. UNLIMITED POSSIBILITIES You can talk to friends and family face-to-face even if they aren't iPhone users because Marco Polo works over WiFi anywhere in the world. No more time zone scheduling! PRIVATE Marco Polo is designed to be for your closest friends and family. You can't search and find anyone without their mobile number. Marco Polo is also ad-free and we do not collect your data. MARCO POLO IS FREE TO USE. The free version of Marco Polo includes: • 100% free with no ads • Unlimited chats • Unlimited groups • Voice effects and camera filters • Notification controls • Emojis - heart, thumbs up, smiley face • Ability to upgrade at any point INTRODUCING MARCO POLO PLUS Marco Polo Plus is a paid membership plan that unlocks premium features, an elevated experience that includes more functionality, and new, convenient ways to use the app - all designed to help you stay connected more effortlessly and joyfully. Start your FREE trial today! Some of the new Plus features include: • Fast forward with speed controls - toggle from 1.5x-3x speeds • Save Polos in HD • Voice-only Polos - perfect for times you don’t feel camera ready • Custom emoji reactions - customize your reaction by adding any emoji from your keyboard • Plus Passes - With the Marco Polo Plus membership plan, subscribers will have 6 Plus Passes to share with friends and family. The Plus Passes unlock 2 months free of Marco Polo Plus! Plus Passes are available after the 7-day free trial. Marco Polo Plus Individual Annual: $5/month billed annually at $59.99 Monthly: $9.99/month billed monthly Marco Polo Plus Family Save with up to six memberships with one plan. Plus Family is not limited to members within one household. Annual: Less than $2/month per membership billed annually at $119.99 Monthly: $19.99/month billed monthly - Payments are charged to the user's Apple ID account at confirmation of purchase. - Subscriptions automatically renew unless the user cancels at least 24 hours before the end of the current period. - The account is charged for renewal within 24-hours before the end of the current period. - Users can manage and cancel subscriptions in their account settings on the App Store. Terms of Use: http://www.getjoya.com/terms.html

Marco Polo - Stay In Touch app screenshots

Marco Polo - Stay In Touch app reviews

  • Annoyed 1/5

    By mumlo
    SUPER annoyed that the update removed previously free features like 2x speed and ability to slide forward/rewind in the video. Adding features and requiring people to pay for them is one thing but adding a fee to continue utilizing previously free features is ridiculous.
  • Best thing ever 5/5

    By Birchlass
    Love this app! The ability to video message someone anytime and they can listen/watch at their convenience is brilliant. Much faster than texting and being able to see my families faces is great!
  • Very Good 5/5

    By Deafwizard
    Lojjj
  • Free to paid 1/5

    By Mads_Magoo
    Boo!!! I've been using this app exclusively for a friend who lives out of state and I don't get to catch up with often. I was annoyed when some of the features went to paid (2x, fast forward, rewind) but I could live with it. Then I got a new phone and when I downloaded Marco Polo I got an alert saying I was getting charged $60/yr with a 1 week free trial! I could maybe understand if they had done a lot of app development or rolled out better features, but it feels like the developer decided it wanted more money after developing a user base without putting in any additional effort. It feels slimy. I'll be looking for a different way to keep in touch.
  • Talk about nickel and dimeing 1/5

    By UV Rae
    I think it is absolutely ridiculous that you have to pay for EVERYTHING now. You used to be able to fast forward rewind and all the extras for free with the app. I can’t stand trying to use this app anymore.
  • BC IDK 1/5

    By LGxReckzx
    IDK
  • Missing options 3/5

    By dsbwife
    The video option is cool but I wish we could also send text...for those days when we don’t have our makeup on quite yet ;)
  • Stupid update 2/5

    By pyperisabel7
    No one can do anything unless you waste your money crap they ruined their app no one useless it any more becuade of the update
  • Nice app 5/5

    By Jammie levell
    Very good app
  • grieving loss of husband 5/5

    By QueenYoung031712
    This is helping my grieving process thanks Marco Polo !!!!!!
  • Glitchy and unreliable 3/5

    By foundfavorites
    I love Marco Polo and being able to leave video messages and talk to friends, but it regularly has issues loading and sending messages. And especially now that you have to pay to get all the features this is especially frustrating. I don’t feel like I get my money’s worth. I hope they can resolve it.
  • Leaves a lot to be desired 1/5

    By Wantstruth
    For one. If there is a way to remove old Marco Polos. I don’t see that option. Secondly. There should be a way to record and view your ugly face before posting it. I don’t like Marco Polo at all. I wish my friends would use Zoom I stead which is not so unflattering.
  • Rip off 1/5

    By Live_it
    The very minimal functionality remaining if you won’t fork over $60/yr isn’t worth it
  • Should not have to pay for what was once free 1/5

    By l 20020202020
    We should not have to pay for what was free should I have to pay for what was once free
  • Vince Roemmele 5/5

    By Leito's Husband
    “MARCO” has been a great backup to FaceTime I am in Eastern CT my son and Family do not have. FACETIME so it is a great backup if you will. I understand there are alternatives to FACETIME- my wife is in Bogota Columbia ( waiting PATIENTLY for her VISA appt and entry to USA but she has. FACETIME ) Any advice or suggestions as we wait for American Consulate in Colombia re alternative communication options? hopefully I will receive A Response 🏳️‍🌈🇺🇸😁
  • So Fun! 5/5

    By Curleen24
    I am NOT a “selfy” type person but I have loved the app to reconnect with long distant friends and family. You get use to videoing yourself and get to show your friends/family parts of your life that words can’t explain.
  • Not A Paid Review 5/5

    By q176w
    I’ve had Marco Polo for about a month now, and I can confidently say that I love it! It has been able to not only keep me in touch with my friend across the country, but also make a fun experience with cute videos! I would give it 1,000 stars if I could. It is an amazing app!
  • Used to enjoy and use this app frequently 2/5

    By xhefjfenghr
    Used to love and use Marco Polo ALL the time, but I’ve since deleted it because you guys took away EVERYTHING that made the app enjoyable and now require people to pay a fee in order to be able to access it. Which is tbh really annoying. I can’t even change the speed of videos now without you all spamming me to buy the app, which I can’t afford to do. Take some of the features away, like idk maybe drawing on the screen or whatever but y’all took ALL the convenience away from the free version and now it’s really not even worth the space on my phone. 🤷🏼
  • My opinion 4/5

    By Jude Slonecker
    You should not have to pay money for something that was once free on this app
  • Sad things were taken away 3/5

    By .lulu.linds
    Loved it but they took some functioning away and now you have to pay which is not cool. I think new features should have been what costed money not stuff most were able to use for a while without paying.
  • Static recordings 1/5

    By uebdhfjaooxjcnddhjMb
    I’ve used this in the past with success. But now my recordings are nothing but static. It’s hit or miss if a recording will actually pick up or not. 8times out of 10 it will not.
  • Used to love it, now they want $5 a month 1/5

    By gdgriffith
    My family has been using Marco Polo for years and have loved being able to keep in touch. Now a lot of the features they have taken away unless you want to pay a $60 annual subscription. Very disappointing Update to developer response: The free features they mention like the voice and screen filters are useless. No one uses them. You don’t need to try out the premium for 7 day trial if you already had all the features for free before the structure change. All the update did was take away and bring nothing new to the table. If you weren’t already using Marco Polo, don’t get on this sinking ship. Updated update: Not only do they charge now for Marco Polo plus but they make it impossible to avoid all the “try polo plus” it makes it impossible to let my 1 year old daughter watch polos from my parents because she likes to touch the screen and often ends up almost purchasing polo plus. If you are going to make us mad for taking away the features we’ve used for years at least get your polo plus out of our way
  • Used to love it, now they want $5 a month 1/5

    By gdgriffith
    My family has been using Marco Polo for years and have loved being able to keep in touch. Now a lot of the features they have taken away unless you want to pay a $60 annual subscription. Very disappointing Update to developer response: The free features they mention like the voice and screen filters are useless. No one uses them. You don’t need to try out the premium for 7 day trial if you already had all the features for free before the structure change. All the update did was take away and bring nothing new to the table. If you weren’t already using Marco Polo, don’t get on this sinking ship. Updated update: Not only do they charge now for Marco Polo plus but they make it impossible to avoid all the “try polo plus” it makes it impossible to let my 1 year old daughter watch polos from my parents because she likes to touch the screen and often ends up almost purchasing polo plus. If you are going to make us mad for taking away the features we’ve used for years at least get your polo plus out of our way
  • Features 3/5

    By shellsbury2011
    I overall love Marco Polo but I am disappointed that they took away some features and want you to purchase them for almost $60 that’s not cool
  • Favorite app 5/5

    By Blacktide<3
    Absolutely love this app, it’s very easy to use and was easy to help my mom get used to this so that we could still talk via video in between our busy schedules it has helped me feel so much more closer to my mom and dad in these hectic times while we live our lives and visits can be difficult. But this is the best app to have downloaded and I’m so grateful for it to be around, and having the ability to rewatch the videos and react as well as I am very close with my mom and dad and with the craziness of the world it’s made me feel like I’m still able to be there. 💜
  • BAD APP!!! 1/5

    By Kickas26
    This is not fun anymore I am mad about this I updated it and it was asking every time I tap something to get plus.
  • not as good as i thought 2/5

    By 🥺😩🥵🤬😥
    you have to pay to use everything and it was not always this way..🙄
  • DO NOT BUT THIS APP 1/5

    By valkenmom
    There is no way to get them to stop charging your credit card. This is the third year I’ve tried to get off this merry go round. They are stealing my money!
  • It is good 4/5

    By CT-27-5555 R.I.P
    It is good
  • Needs to be updated 2/5

    By Barbie Sparkles
    The filters are trash. No offense. I am just saying what needs to be said. Please update the filters and make this thing more fun to use.
  • Amazing 5/5

    By 1Sdot
    Love Marco Polo🤪🙌🏾💜
  • Update settings 3/5

    By Jules22179
    I’m not aware of a way to delete multiple videos at once. I hate having to tap on each video to delete it. Hopefully they will come up with a way to select multiple videos to delete at once.
  • Marco Polo is awesome 5/5

    By snaomic
    I love this app so mush
  • A Life Saver! 5/5

    By Spent13
    I honestly don’t think I could be mentally surviving this pandemic without Marco Polo! This app has aloud me to have immediate and constant interaction with friends and family that I couldn’t otherwise have. It’s as engaging as FaceTime but it’s as convenient and non-intrusive as texting. I love this app and strongly recommend it to everyone!
  • Refunds 1/5

    By ShaToosi
    Does Marco Polo do refunds!?!? I mistakenly purchased a year subscription that I do not want.
  • Not happy with update 1/5

    By am00863
    updated my app by accident and now all the things I used and enjoyed are only offered with paying a monthly fee 😡😡 not happy with this change. Thanks for taking things away unless someone pays 😡😡
  • It’s great 5/5

    By Epperley Stephenson🥭
    I really like the app! It is so fun! And I like the fact that you can keep in touch with your family.
  • Functionality Became a Commodity & it’s a “Too bad! So sad!” Situation 3/5

    By Cincinnatianne
    Marco Polo lost more than a star when functionality became a commodity. I’m sad to report I just don’t use the app as much as I used to, since everyday functions such as texts, forwarding, emoji choices, playing video at 2X speed & more are now paid/premium services, only accessible w/the $60 a year Marco Polo plus version. This is everything ever threatened by other types of social media that never occurred; for Marco Polo however, it came to fruition, and it’s rotten. I plan to search for other apps that are as functional as Marco Polo used to be. Have Nots who used to be Haves are worse off than Have Nots who never knew any better. I was excited for a minute, when I read a developer reply to a similar comment (I KNEW there would be a ton of similar comments/reviews!) that one could switch back to the old version, as long as the app was on the phone before April 2020. That is NO LONGER TRUE! Now I’m stuck as a “have not” who used to be a “have”. That’s the worst! I know what I’m missing out on—including the opportunity to go back to the old version. I WILL try kinzoo next, as I know there are enough stupid rich in the US to keep MP developers laughing so loudly, all the way to the bank, that cries of dissatisfaction from former customers will not be heard. SMH.
  • ❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️ 5/5

    By Tshshsu
    Love it sooooooooo much because some times on FaceTime people don’t connect. But on Marco Polo it always sends.And when you mess up you can delete it. But on FaceTime you can’t delete it. That’s why I love it sooooooooo much!
  • This app get crappier every day 1/5

    By NHBean6200
    The app has sucked ever since they started to charge for everything other than to watch and send a polo!
  • The way I like Marco Polo 4/5

    By Ma Kare
    I like Marco Polo because you can respond to people but maybe there should be something like a texting thing but I don’t wanna buy the Marco Polo class because it cost money maybe you guys could just load the price or you could not have a price that would be amazing because I love to chat with my friend but I can’t do the extra stuff so if you get this review can you please try to do that I know that you’re trying to make money but please try to do that because I really want to do the extra stuff but I don’t want to pay for it so please do that and also I like Marco Polo because you can keep in contact with people but I don’t like how they don’t respond right away so maybe you could add like a notification thing so when I know they’re telling me to come chat with them I can always do that Marco polo is a great way to keep in contact with people I love the filters and other things I hope you do what I say in this for real sorry if I’m being sassy but that’s what I want and if you can’t that’s OK too 👋❤️🧡💛💚💙💜
  • Not worth the monthly fee. 1/5

    By Melkym
    I was part of Marco Polo when it was free, for years, then I updated, and to get options once free to me now cost $5/month!? No thanks. It’s a great app, but not worth money since multiple features were taken away. The app made communicating more difficult. I’m a contractor and we updated several Groups with the same video. Now each group must have their own video. It’s a bummer. I’ve recently made my way back to Snapchat. Hope they have as good of features as MP once did.
  • Delete button 3/5

    By linda swoth
    love the app but there is 1 problem and that’s how there is no delete button if you want to delete a video that you don’t want or that you accidentally pressed the record button so please make a delete button.
  • Easy to use 5/5

    By site Stinks!
    Love this program! Easy to figure out and fun to use!
  • More connected with grandkids and daughter! 5/5

    By SalJoG
    This has been so much fun… And we do end up exchanging videos back-and-forth almost like a live chat, but it’s nice if I’m busy and can’t pick up. Also I can replay the videos to remember the things that I want to respond to. Great idea!
  • Foot lettuce 1/5

    By BruinsboiWRC
    I have foot fungi
  • Marco Polo Plus 2/5

    By Seahorn
    Great concept but the paid version is hard to stomach when you can do much of the same with other free apps as ready. I hope a product manager reads this and can add a non-intrusive ad supported feature rich version. Eg - have a section where a user can watch a video. Interact with tap joy. Or perform some other tasks to get the features for free. Hopefully before all my friends lose interest and go elsewhere :-(
  • Love it 5/5

    By ardabeth
    Great at staying connected to family members where they can see it at their leisure! It also works out if a family member is in the Hospital and has their phone with them!!!!!
  • Every upgrade takes away features 1/5

    By nowbored
    This used to be a great app. Each upgrade removes features that used to be free. It’s disappointing. Most of my friends and I have fallen into the trap of upgrading and then instantly regretting it. This is becoming absurd. I along with my group of friends that have been using this app have been using it less and less — or deleting altogether. Be warned. If you upgrade your features will be diminished.