OneBusAway

OneBusAway

  • Category: Navigation
  • Release Date:
  • Current Version: 20.2.1
  • Adult Rating: 4+
  • Developer: Open Transit Software Foundation
  • Compatibility: Android
  • Links: Google Play Store
2.89113
2.89113
248 Ratings
$ 0

OneBusAway App

Real-time transit information for the Puget Sound region and beyond. Never miss the bus again! OneBusAway serves up fresh, real-time transit information in the following regions: * Rogue Valley, OR * San Diego, CA * Seattle/Tacoma/Puget Sound, WA * Spokane, WA * Tampa, FL * Washington, D.C. * York, Canada Features include: * Real-time arrival information for public transit where available. * Receive departure alerts for selected vehicles. * View your favorite bookmarks from the new Today View widget, which gives you fast and easy access to the routes you use most. * Map display of stops and routes. * Nearby stops search for location-aware devices. * Bookmarks and recent stop history. * Search for stops by route, address, and stop number. For more information about OneBusAway, including feedback and support for this application, visit us on the web at http://onebusaway.org/

OneBusAway app screenshots

OneBusAway app reviews

  • No show the stops and anything 1/5

    By 18283772828818
    The app did not show any buss stop timeframe nothing
  • My opinion 5/5

    By eleazarrodriguez31
    The one bus way app is very helpful it tells me if the bus is on time or not
  • no longer accurate 1/5

    By ruxpin
    only useful to view stops and routes. the live time trackers of bus current locations are not really tied to reality any longer and show no signs of getting updated. no longer can recommend
  • Android better 1/5

    By Nertgfe
    Platform on android is way better than iPhone, easier to use for multiple transfers
  • Bus was gone 2/5

    By uvutea
    Tells me i have five minutes to get to my stop a block away, checking the map its a few stops away from mine, over the next five minutes the bus supposedly passed my stop, it never did. The timer is never right, ill becwaiting at a stop for like seven minutes before itll tell me the bus actually left before it "arrived"
  • Where the update at?? 1/5

    By hassan010
    Yeah, it’s crashing in iOS 14. Let’ssssss gooooo! Where the update at?
  • By and large useless 1/5

    By NWSkyDriver
    Only good for general and vague routes and times. Do not use this app for actually planning a trip as the reported times are more often than not just wrong. The buses are not reported in real-time. You can locate bus stops with it though so that’s a plus. But then again, you can do that with Google with a better user interface.
  • Not close to accurate any more. 1/5

    By Tonyleo01
    Now with pandemic, the app is just no longer unreliable. The bus just never come anywhere close to the time frame on the app.
  • Accuracy has plummeted 1/5

    By laucrob
    I’m unsure of the reason but this app no longer tracks busses with any amount of accuracy in real time in 2020. Several times, the app tracked a bus arriving and then leaving my bus stop. But to observers, it never arrived. I’ve reached out to developers through the app and have received no meaningful response. I have to delete the app as it is completely unreliable these days.
  • Where are the Developers?! 2/5

    By YungATDMoore
    So I have recently noticed that the app has not been updated in over a year and that makes it really hard for me to use it, being that this app I use for my Transit Needs whenever I need to go somewhere! The accurate info and real-time is way off and needs major improvement. You can't even use Trip-Planner in the app like you used to be able to do without it bugging out and giving you the error message of ”sorry about that but we can't use this feature as Google has not renewed there certificate license for us to use this, please try again” haha yeah no that's a big-time error because Google doesn't own OneBusAway! Get real and update this app!
  • Broken 1/5

    By Mxj16274933
    Today the map Will not even populate bus stops on the map, let alone bus times.
  • Scheduled Arrival Never Comes 3/5

    By Spookylenny
    Been using ONEBUSAWAY for a year and my only problem is the listed Scheduled Arrivals never show up.
  • Essential but unreliable 2/5

    By Jsmizzlesnap
    Few things are more frustrating than when you miss not one but two busses in the morning because your app somehow misjudged their arrival times. Uber and Lyft have had geolocation with by the second updates for over seven years. How can this app be SO far behind? It’s time for the analog services to catch up!
  • isn’t working anymore 1/5

    By keisheki
    every time i zoom in on a stop it says unknown server data. worked perfectly fine before i updated and now it’s useless.
  • Great app very useful 5/5

    By seattlite72
    easy to use, intuitive. just remember that the location and times come from the transit company. the app merely displays them, albeit in a useful way. don't blame the app if they are wrong. at least this app tells you if the times are from real time data or from the schedule (if no real time data is available. btw i am a Seattle Metro user. how well this app works might vary from place to place,
  • Avoid latest update 1/5

    By asbzan
    After updating, all bus route searching fails and bookmarked stops either never update, or take 30 seconds to update. Tracking bus routes on map also is now completely broken and does not appear. Looking into downgrading and reverting to previous app version.
  • Good app but there’s an issue with me 2/5

    By DL'gloas
    It was working fine on my old phone but on my newer phone the alarm will not work. I try setting an alarm but all I get is an infinite loading screen. I have no problem with this app and hate to give it a bad review but I can’t rely on a timer outside the app because the bus could randomly be early and I need the alarm that alerts 5 minutes away no matter what so I can be alerted in case I’m distracted. It’s really irritating not being able to use this feature, until it’s fixed.. two star.
  • It doesn’t work 1/5

    By Benjamin A. Metty
    Multiple times since the update I have been waiting at a stop and the bus says that it already departed and then 15 minutes later it will pull up. People depend on this app quite a bit and it can be a major issue when it doesn’t work. Fix it.
  • Lost without it! 5/5

    By AB-253
    Thank you for providing this free app. I take 3 buses on 3 bus systems each way to/from work (Pierce, ST, Metro). This app helps me get to my stops on time and figure out which buses to catch according to if and how late the buses are running during the evening commute. Every person I meet at the bus stops use this app and if they don’t we tell them about it! The only bus that is not accurate at times is Sound Transit Express 574, but I can live with that. Thank you; you make public transit manageable :)
  • Inaccurate 1/5

    By tarzaninseattle
    The app is very inaccurate. It will give you ghost ride schedules and late times. Check the transit website before you check the app. The times will not match up. If you follow this app I guarantee you’ll miss your bus. Also stops change very frequently and this app does not update quick enough.
  • App doesn’t even let me search bus routes 1/5

    By A-c-W
    I was only able to access locations I have previously used, the app stopped letting me search other routes a long time ago and now the entire app isn’t even loading, needs to be fixed because I used it to determine when to leave so I am not waiting out in the cold longer than I need to
  • Glitchy 2/5

    By Graffiti Randa D
    This app is so frustrating! Sometimes it gives me the time, and it’s wrong. Sometimes it glitches out and doesn’t give me a time at all. When I compare stops next to each other the time difference is drastic. Like I’ll look to see what time the bus will get to my stop, and it’s two minutes. Then I’ll check the stop next to mine and it’s 25 minutes. Can you please fix this bug so I can catch my bus on time.
  • Truly the worst most inaccurate app of all time 1/5

    By ck48284
    The Washington bus system has truly the worst tracking apps of all time. This app is horrendously off. A bus will come 5 min earlier than the time listed then right when they pass the stop it’ll change the status to NOW. It’s horribly useless don’t even bother. I can’t even recommend the other tracking app “Transit” because it’s equally as bad. If you live in Seattle don’t even bother trying to make it to your bus on time, you’re better off just winging it.
  • CrApp is more like it 1/5

    By cvschlosser
    Just did nothing. Only info I got from it was nearby bus stops which I already know. I need to know when and how to get to a place. Wish there was a no star option.
  • Good app. Can’t set an alarm. 4/5

    By syntaxe
    I’m not sure why, but when I try to set an alarm for an arrival or a stop, I just get a spinner that spins forever. No alarm can be set :(
  • Placed me in San Diego 1/5

    By Rsmullen
    Do NOT upgrade. After upgrade app constantly tried to tell me I’m in San Diego even though the map in the app shows me in my correct location of Seattle. I am frantically searing my location permissions but everything seems to be turned on. Only a One Bus Away problem
  • Not working in Seattle 1/5

    By Mary2222
    Is there an upgrade problem? Incompatibility with latest iPhone OS? Worked great in the past.
  • Where is my bus? 4/5

    By hsalC floG<>
    I love the app a ton, helps me figure out "when" to catch my bus, where to find my bus, etc. But there is one major problem: The app will say the bus is 4 minutes away when it really arrives in 15 minutes. If there was a way for me to see where exactly my bus is located, I would appreciate that. The Uber app let's you see where exactly your driver is on the map, and it is pretty accurate. I am sick and tired if waiting for way longer than I should be! I hope to see this problem being fixed in the future to better my experience with OneBusAway, Thank you.
  • Mostly Useful - Dark Mode 4/5

    By BobInTheBul
    I find the app to be mostly accurate though at certain stops it will show non-existent delays. Several times I saw “25 minutes late” and decided to go do something else only to see the bus coming as I was leaving the stop. And how do I turn off the dark mode? I can find nothing in the settings for it.
  • Unreliable as hell 1/5

    By comethazinehoeimpipedtfup
    Yo this app is so trash, you’ll be waiting an extra 30 minutes for ghost busses, it’ll tell you busses have already come and gone when they are no where near being close to the bus stop, and god forbid you actually need to be somewhere on time. Busses will never come at all if you use this app for a reference of when it’ll arrive. Instead of dealing with the disappointment of this app lying to your face, you’re better off leaving an hour early.
  • Always behind updating new schedule 2/5

    By hkbsea
    New schedule has been out two weeks. App not updated to reflect it
  • Always behind updating new schedule 2/5

    By hkbsea
    New schedule has been out two weeks. App not updated to reflect it
  • Congrats! 5/5

    By GMBSEA
    Continues kudos on your app. Some inaccuracies happen but hopefully our feedback is helping you to improve your app’ data quality!
  • Very helpful, when it wants to work. 3/5

    By OliFinn
    Title says it all.
  • Very unreliable app! 1/5

    By uwbstud
    This is a horrible real-time bus tracker (actually not real-time at all). For example, there were buses that say that it will arrive on time, but they ended up being several minutes late and the app doesn’t update for those delays.
  • Quick Question 5/5

    By »E«SåVåGė
    How do I switch over to dark mode on the app??
  • App doesn't know the realtime of the bus. 2/5

    By Qamus Designer
    This has happend to be more than five time, I am waiting on the bus at a stop for more than ten minutes then whn I look at the app I see the bus has left me about a minute ago are some buses invisible or what, because I do not see a bus pass me and yet on the app it shows the bus has passed. Fix this problem its affecting alot.
  • Great app but then it wasn’t after the update 4/5

    By Djejdjdkdkd
    Before updating the app, it used to show the stops that I was searching for. But now after updating to the latest version, whenever I searched up some stops, they would not show up. It seems like the app shows some of the bus stops but not all of them like it only shows the F or A line but when I search up the D line, it doesn’t show up at all. Also sometimes, the time for the bus stops are inaccurate. Please fix it!!! Thanks!!
  • Used to do real-time tracking, now pointless 1/5

    By lilfootraptor
    I used to use this app everyday since the real-time tracking was pretty accurate for the bus I took, but for the past half a year or more it just makes up dummy data (showing late or early leading up to the scheduled time) then just shows the bus on time every time now. So, it’s basically just a bus schedule which makes this app completely pointless.
  • Great for real-time INFORMATION, not tracking 5/5

    By leahiscrafty
    I love OneBusAway! It gives excellent, up-to-date *information*. Buses are like any other form of transportation, they gain and lose time in transit. OneBusAway gives recent locations and estimates of bus arrival and departure times, which is just what I need, since using transit requires one to keep flexible, be a little early, and get to your destination. It isn’t perfect, of course, but it is free. It does the job it was designed to do, and like any tool, does require some savvy to use it to its best potential. When I have encountered issues, I have had good interactions with the developers. Thank you OneBusAway!
  • Better than nothing 2/5

    By Nick Lampe
    But not much.
  • Not real time tracking 1/5

    By !0+ years PayPal users
    Not real time tracking, always mid buses by following the time present on this app.
  • Doesn’t work. 1/5

    By PbnJewish
    Oh god where do I start with the endless crashes when it did work to now when it flat out says here are no stops nearby in the heart of Medford. When I would have a stop bookmarked after like a week or so anytime I would click on that stop it would say “error” in red at the top of my screen a ton of times and say the stop doesn’t exist. I don’t know if the devs are just lazy, don’t exist and/ or don’t care. Or the final option they are just terrible terrible devs and don’t know the first thing about making a stable app.
  • 🤔 1/5

    By mendozavr
    Utterly unreliable.
  • I used to rely on it 1/5

    By Axxa1998
    I used to rely on one bus away for everything since I use the bus most of the time but with this new update, it always says I am out of the one bus away zone and won't show me when any of the busses are coming and won't even show where there's a bus stop. I have an older iPhone SE and with this new update I guess it is incompatible now but I think that is unfair. We should not be forced to buy a newer phone just to have s
  • not accurate 1/5

    By rideralert
    been using this app for a few months now. Safe to say it is extremely inaccurate. It tells you the bus is on time but when the time comes, it keeps delaying it by the minute. There were a couple of time where it delayed 20-30 minutes, by the minute. This needs some serious fixing. Or collaboration with the sound transit
  • Not accurate 1/5

    By Aranae74
    This app seems to go off schedule times, not real time tracking, and anyone who has ridden the bus sat all knows that the schedules mean nothing. Truth in advertising people, I can get your services and more through the king county trip planner.
  • URL? 1/5

    By Gerdabel
    Why do you need a URL? -
  • It’s good 4/5

    By ShadowStorm2583
    It’s a good app but I wish it would show the bus schedules for Sunday’s. Or is that only a issue on my phone??

Related Apps