OneBusAway

OneBusAway

  • Category: Navigation
  • Release Date:
  • Current Version: 20.1.0
  • Adult Rating: 4+
  • Developer: Open Transit Software Foundation
  • Compatibility: Android
2.97717
2.97717
219 Ratings
$ 0

OneBusAway App

Real-time transit information for the Puget Sound region and beyond. Never miss the bus again! OneBusAway serves up fresh, real-time transit information in the following regions: * Rogue Valley, OR * San Diego, CA * Seattle/Tacoma/Puget Sound, WA * Spokane, WA * Tampa, FL * Washington, D.C. * York, Canada Features include: * Real-time arrival information for public transit where available. * Receive departure alerts for selected vehicles. * View your favorite bookmarks from the new Today View widget, which gives you fast and easy access to the routes you use most. * Map display of stops and routes. * Nearby stops search for location-aware devices. * Bookmarks and recent stop history. * Search for stops by route, address, and stop number. For more information about OneBusAway, including feedback and support for this application, visit us on the web at http://onebusaway.org/

OneBusAway app screenshots

OneBusAway app reviews

  • Essential but unreliable 2/5

    By Jsmizzlesnap
    Few things are more frustrating than when you miss not one but two busses in the morning because your app somehow misjudged their arrival times. Uber and Lyft have had geolocation with by the second updates for over seven years. How can this app be SO far behind? It’s time for the analog services to catch up!
  • isn’t working anymore 1/5

    By keisheki
    every time i zoom in on a stop it says unknown server data. worked perfectly fine before i updated and now it’s useless.
  • Great app very useful 5/5

    By seattlite72
    easy to use, intuitive. just remember that the location and times come from the transit company. the app merely displays them, albeit in a useful way. don't blame the app if they are wrong. at least this app tells you if the times are from real time data or from the schedule (if no real time data is available. btw i am a Seattle Metro user. how well this app works might vary from place to place,
  • Avoid latest update 1/5

    By asbzan
    After updating, all bus route searching fails and bookmarked stops either never update, or take 30 seconds to update. Tracking bus routes on map also is now completely broken and does not appear. Looking into downgrading and reverting to previous app version.
  • upmobi.xyz!!raise downloads by 10 times 5/5

    By Zhander Philipeau
    This is one of the best apps i have found till now. Appreciated your hard work. Btw, here wa can provide rating, review, so as to the keyword searching install.Want to get more organic users, then find us in upmobi.xyz
  • upmobi.xyz!!raise downloads by 10 times 5/5

    By Jahnya Kunes
    This is one of the best apps i have found till now. Appreciated your hard work. Btw, here wa can provide rating, review, so as to the keyword searching install.Want to get more organic users, then find us in upmobi.xyz
  • Good app but there’s an issue with me 2/5

    By DL'gloas
    It was working fine on my old phone but on my newer phone the alarm will not work. I try setting an alarm but all I get is an infinite loading screen. I have no problem with this app and hate to give it a bad review but I can’t rely on a timer outside the app because the bus could randomly be early and I need the alarm that alerts 5 minutes away no matter what so I can be alerted in case I’m distracted. It’s really irritating not being able to use this feature, until it’s fixed.. two star.
  • It doesn’t work 1/5

    By Benjamin A. Metty
    Multiple times since the update I have been waiting at a stop and the bus says that it already departed and then 15 minutes later it will pull up. People depend on this app quite a bit and it can be a major issue when it doesn’t work. Fix it.
  • Lost without it! 5/5

    By AB-253
    Thank you for providing this free app. I take 3 buses on 3 bus systems each way to/from work (Pierce, ST, Metro). This app helps me get to my stops on time and figure out which buses to catch according to if and how late the buses are running during the evening commute. Every person I meet at the bus stops use this app and if they don’t we tell them about it! The only bus that is not accurate at times is Sound Transit Express 574, but I can live with that. Thank you; you make public transit manageable :)
  • Inaccurate 1/5

    By tarzaninseattle
    The app is very inaccurate. It will give you ghost ride schedules and late times. Check the transit website before you check the app. The times will not match up. If you follow this app I guarantee you’ll miss your bus. Also stops change very frequently and this app does not update quick enough.
  • App doesn’t even let me search bus routes 1/5

    By A-c-W
    I was only able to access locations I have previously used, the app stopped letting me search other routes a long time ago and now the entire app isn’t even loading, needs to be fixed because I used it to determine when to leave so I am not waiting out in the cold longer than I need to
  • Glitchy 2/5

    By Graffiti Randa D
    This app is so frustrating! Sometimes it gives me the time, and it’s wrong. Sometimes it glitches out and doesn’t give me a time at all. When I compare stops next to each other the time difference is drastic. Like I’ll look to see what time the bus will get to my stop, and it’s two minutes. Then I’ll check the stop next to mine and it’s 25 minutes. Can you please fix this bug so I can catch my bus on time.
  • Truly the worst most inaccurate app of all time 1/5

    By ck48284
    The Washington bus system has truly the worst tracking apps of all time. This app is horrendously off. A bus will come 5 min earlier than the time listed then right when they pass the stop it’ll change the status to NOW. It’s horribly useless don’t even bother. I can’t even recommend the other tracking app “Transit” because it’s equally as bad. If you live in Seattle don’t even bother trying to make it to your bus on time, you’re better off just winging it.
  • CrApp is more like it 1/5

    By cvschlosser
    Just did nothing. Only info I got from it was nearby bus stops which I already know. I need to know when and how to get to a place. Wish there was a no star option.
  • Good app. Can’t set an alarm. 4/5

    By syntaxe
    I’m not sure why, but when I try to set an alarm for an arrival or a stop, I just get a spinner that spins forever. No alarm can be set :(
  • Placed me in San Diego 1/5

    By Rsmullen
    Do NOT upgrade. After upgrade app constantly tried to tell me I’m in San Diego even though the map in the app shows me in my correct location of Seattle. I am frantically searing my location permissions but everything seems to be turned on. Only a One Bus Away problem
  • Not working in Seattle 1/5

    By Mary2222
    Is there an upgrade problem? Incompatibility with latest iPhone OS? Worked great in the past.
  • Where is my bus? 4/5

    By hsalC floG<>
    I love the app a ton, helps me figure out "when" to catch my bus, where to find my bus, etc. But there is one major problem: The app will say the bus is 4 minutes away when it really arrives in 15 minutes. If there was a way for me to see where exactly my bus is located, I would appreciate that. The Uber app let's you see where exactly your driver is on the map, and it is pretty accurate. I am sick and tired if waiting for way longer than I should be! I hope to see this problem being fixed in the future to better my experience with OneBusAway, Thank you.
  • Mostly Useful - Dark Mode 4/5

    By BobInTheBul
    I find the app to be mostly accurate though at certain stops it will show non-existent delays. Several times I saw “25 minutes late” and decided to go do something else only to see the bus coming as I was leaving the stop. And how do I turn off the dark mode? I can find nothing in the settings for it.
  • Unreliable as hell 1/5

    By comethazinehoeimpipedtfup
    Yo this app is so trash, you’ll be waiting an extra 30 minutes for ghost busses, it’ll tell you busses have already come and gone when they are no where near being close to the bus stop, and god forbid you actually need to be somewhere on time. Busses will never come at all if you use this app for a reference of when it’ll arrive. Instead of dealing with the disappointment of this app lying to your face, you’re better off leaving an hour early.
  • Always behind updating new schedule 2/5

    By hkbsea
    New schedule has been out two weeks. App not updated to reflect it
  • Always behind updating new schedule 2/5

    By hkbsea
    New schedule has been out two weeks. App not updated to reflect it
  • Congrats! 5/5

    By GMBSEA
    Continues kudos on your app. Some inaccuracies happen but hopefully our feedback is helping you to improve your app’ data quality!
  • Very helpful, when it wants to work. 3/5

    By OliFinn
    Title says it all.
  • Very unreliable app! 1/5

    By uwbstud
    This is a horrible real-time bus tracker (actually not real-time at all). For example, there were buses that say that it will arrive on time, but they ended up being several minutes late and the app doesn’t update for those delays.
  • Quick Question 5/5

    By »E«SåVåGė
    How do I switch over to dark mode on the app??
  • App doesn't know the realtime of the bus. 2/5

    By Qamus Designer
    This has happend to be more than five time, I am waiting on the bus at a stop for more than ten minutes then whn I look at the app I see the bus has left me about a minute ago are some buses invisible or what, because I do not see a bus pass me and yet on the app it shows the bus has passed. Fix this problem its affecting alot.
  • Great app but then it wasn’t after the update 4/5

    By Djejdjdkdkd
    Before updating the app, it used to show the stops that I was searching for. But now after updating to the latest version, whenever I searched up some stops, they would not show up. It seems like the app shows some of the bus stops but not all of them like it only shows the F or A line but when I search up the D line, it doesn’t show up at all. Also sometimes, the time for the bus stops are inaccurate. Please fix it!!! Thanks!!
  • Used to do real-time tracking, now pointless 1/5

    By lilfootraptor
    I used to use this app everyday since the real-time tracking was pretty accurate for the bus I took, but for the past half a year or more it just makes up dummy data (showing late or early leading up to the scheduled time) then just shows the bus on time every time now. So, it’s basically just a bus schedule which makes this app completely pointless.
  • Great for real-time INFORMATION, not tracking 5/5

    By leahiscrafty
    I love OneBusAway! It gives excellent, up-to-date *information*. Buses are like any other form of transportation, they gain and lose time in transit. OneBusAway gives recent locations and estimates of bus arrival and departure times, which is just what I need, since using transit requires one to keep flexible, be a little early, and get to your destination. It isn’t perfect, of course, but it is free. It does the job it was designed to do, and like any tool, does require some savvy to use it to its best potential. When I have encountered issues, I have had good interactions with the developers. Thank you OneBusAway!
  • Better than nothing 2/5

    By Nick Lampe
    But not much.
  • Not real time tracking 1/5

    By !0+ years PayPal users
    Not real time tracking, always mid buses by following the time present on this app.
  • Doesn’t work. 1/5

    By PbnJewish
    Oh god where do I start with the endless crashes when it did work to now when it flat out says here are no stops nearby in the heart of Medford. When I would have a stop bookmarked after like a week or so anytime I would click on that stop it would say “error” in red at the top of my screen a ton of times and say the stop doesn’t exist. I don’t know if the devs are just lazy, don’t exist and/ or don’t care. Or the final option they are just terrible terrible devs and don’t know the first thing about making a stable app.
  • 🤔 1/5

    By mendozavr
    Utterly unreliable.
  • I used to rely on it 1/5

    By Axxa1998
    I used to rely on one bus away for everything since I use the bus most of the time but with this new update, it always says I am out of the one bus away zone and won't show me when any of the busses are coming and won't even show where there's a bus stop. I have an older iPhone SE and with this new update I guess it is incompatible now but I think that is unfair. We should not be forced to buy a newer phone just to have s
  • not accurate 1/5

    By rideralert
    been using this app for a few months now. Safe to say it is extremely inaccurate. It tells you the bus is on time but when the time comes, it keeps delaying it by the minute. There were a couple of time where it delayed 20-30 minutes, by the minute. This needs some serious fixing. Or collaboration with the sound transit
  • Not accurate 1/5

    By Aranae74
    This app seems to go off schedule times, not real time tracking, and anyone who has ridden the bus sat all knows that the schedules mean nothing. Truth in advertising people, I can get your services and more through the king county trip planner.
  • URL? 1/5

    By Gerdabel
    Why do you need a URL? -
  • It’s good 4/5

    By ShadowStorm2583
    It’s a good app but I wish it would show the bus schedules for Sunday’s. Or is that only a issue on my phone??
  • App is great... when it works correctly 2/5

    By Iamkinggil
    I missed my bus because it will say that my bus has already passed.... when it actually was late. And yeah it’s a big deal because this bus only goes that route until a certain time
  • Great data, UI still rough 4/5

    By Kokubu
    I’m torn. This app has the best real-time bus data, but the user interface is still pretty rough. It can be downright difficult to find or select the bus stop — even when you’re standing at it! Another example: the built in map doesn’t support the standard double-tap-and-swipe, to zoom in and out. That means it takes two hands to zoom out, unlike every other map. Awkward, but not unusable. Still, when you need to know when the bus is coming, this app will tell you. Ultimately, that’s what it’s for, and it accomplishes that.
  • SO. INCONSISTENT. 1/5

    By seacomm
    This app is great if you have unlimited amount of time on your hand and don’t care about being late. Absolutely the most inconsistent wait times. I understand arrival times are constantly changing but sometimes, buses will not show up. I don’t mean late- I mean they do not show up. I’m not sure if this is a Seattle public transportation issue or an app issue but either way, do NOT trust the wait times.
  • Very helpful 4/5

    By Art1oo1
    I use the app routinely and find it very helpful. I have both iOS and Android versions. Android has a significantly different GUI which I like better. I would suggest adopting some of those differences such as: 1. Don’t use the different colors indicating bus is early, late, on time and scheduled as text color. Instead change the background color of the listing to match. It would be easier to see outdoors. 2. Use much bigger and bolder font for the bus status. 3. Bus stop icons are too busy looking. Simplify them or use pins similar to map apps. Thank you for the opportunity to comment.
  • Nags me about service alerts that don’t interest me needs to be more accessible with voiceover 1/5

    By HawkEye2015
    This app is harder to use over the years with voiceover. The nearby stops is harder to find than it used to be. We can’t just hit a button as we used to. And furthermore we are cluttered with service alerts that don’t interest you when you’re not traveling in that city. As this system is mainly to give you the stops you need, there’s no reason to worry about the Seattle tunnel on the bus route 28 in Tacoma. And if I was looking for a trip in Seattle, it would make sense. But there’sIf there’s no tunnel in Tacoma. If I’m going to see that, I would like to have a preference to not see that. But the geo-fence a little farther around your service alert, so we can get those. Or at least let us know how to customize the app so we don’t get the Seattle alerts for Tacoma.
  • Feature Request 3/5

    By Yorel206
    Love this App. Would be great if you could add functionality to set more than one alarm. For instance, set one for 10 minutes out and another for 5 minutes. Add custom time too. Another request would be to add ability to track arrival by seeing an watch on Bus arriving.
  • One Bus away App 5/5

    By Shasta 3
    I love using the One Bus away app a lot the only issue I’m having is the route reminder that alerts me 5 to 15 minutes before the bus comes and it doesn’t alert me that’s the only minor thing that needs to get fixed, other than that it’s a great App to use. I’ve been using the One Bus Away App for over 7yrs that’s how much I enjoy it.
  • Reliable app 4/5

    By lucyfathead
    I've been using this for daily bus commuting for about a month, and it's been super useful. I find it most effective to bookmark specific stops and routes, then check/refresh these to see my best options. Never had an issue with inaccurate times. Using the GPS to locate nearby stops/routes is also handy when I'm trying to seek different options.
  • Unreliable 2/5

    By jfkeiznejwkqpowje
    Missed more buses with this app than without. It frequently will say a bus is 10 minutes late that is on time or early. I felt obligated to write this review because I am currently on a bus that I had to run to catch, and the app still says it’s 8 minutes away from my stop. You’ll be better off looking at the scheduled time your bus will come than missing the bus because of this app’s egregious errors.
  • Miss this app 5/5

    By bq28
    I used this app daily while I moving in Seattle. While not always exactly right, they were rare enough occurrences to easily overlook. I live in LA now and sorely miss this app. Nothing here that I’ve found yet comes close to this app. Please partner with LA soon!!!!!

OneBusAway app comments

Related Apps


Download Android Apps and Games Android APK

Home | Privacy Policy | DMCA | Contact | Copyright © 2020