OptumRx

OptumRx

  • Category: Medical
  • Release Date:
  • Current Version: 2.13
  • Adult Rating: 12+
  • Developer: Optum Inc.
  • Compatibility: Android
4
4
3,269 Ratings
$ 0

OptumRx App

The new OptumRx mobile app empowers you to become an informed advocate of your health. The completely redesigned user interface is easy to navigate and makes managing your pharmacy benefit and your health simple. OptumRx Members – take care of your home delivery prescriptions at any hour, from anywhere, using the new OptumRx App. This application makes it easier than ever to refill and renew existing home delivery pharmacy prescriptions, sign up new prescriptions for home delivery, compare medication prices and more. The My Medicine Cabinet feature contains key information for all medications you take. With At-a-Glance functionality you can easily see when you need to take action such as refilling home delivery medications or tracking orders. Refill home delivery prescriptions Access your Medicine Cabinet to select the prescription you want to refill. Renew prescriptions for home delivery Send your doctor a request to renew a prescription. Transfer a prescription to home delivery Save a trip to the pharmacy by having your long-term prescriptions delivered to your front door. Compare medication prices and find lower-cost options Use the medication pricing tool to see how much your prescriptions cost at a retail pharmacy versus home delivery, and find out if you can save money with lower-cost options. Review order status for home delivery medication Check the status of your refills, renewal requests and more. Locate a pharmacy Simply enter a ZIP code to find in-network pharmacies closest to you. View claims history View claims history through the app, whether you use our home delivery pharmacy or a retail pharmacy. Simply go into Claims History to view up to 12 months of prescriptions, how much you’ve spent on medication, and how much pharmacy benefit you’ve used.

OptumRx app screenshots

OptumRx app reviews

  • Very helpful and efficient way of reordering prescriptions 5/5

    By Dipak Patel 1
    I love this hassle free approach of using the app
  • WHY? 1/5

    By TolkienPups
    Why can I ONLY reach my OptumRX account from this application and ONLY from this iPad??? It is beyond irritating that I cannot reach my account from the internet without using this application and from my full computer!!!
  • App Feedback 5/5

    By nwmtnr
    The OptumRx application is working great and both my wife and I appreciate the convenience it provides us with both tracking and ordering our prescription medications. Thank you for providing this needed service.
  • Easy Peasy 5/5

    By JVCheck
    Intuitive..., a pleasure to use
  • Renewal 4/5

    By Dr ralph
    Very easy and efficient
  • Easy 5/5

    By Gadgetman 52
    I take 7 prescriptions. OptumRx is the easiest online ordering app around. Great Job
  • MarkNM 5/5

    By matknm
    So easy to use. I recommend it to anyone.
  • Pretty good plan! 5/5

    By Rainman_02
    What I’ve noticed so far, is that the meds come as prescribed and with minimal effort. 👍🏻
  • Jy I’m 4/5

    By jyjim
    Mr.
  • Horrendous, as expected 1/5

    By DoctorNorm
    After using OptumRX's terrible (slow, inaccurate, incomplete) website for years, I was pleased that they finally developed an iPhone App. Unfortunately, this app suffers from all the flaws of their website. As an example, I had at some point signed up for paperless delivery, but once again was bombarded by reams of useless and wasteful paper. I went to the app to check on this, but naturally there was no mention anywhere of this feature. I could go on, but why bother? 9/21/18 Follow-up: So OptumRX responded to this review by telling me that the app doesn't include the feature I mentioned and go to the website. In typical OptumRX fashion, a response that shows the review went right over their heads.
  • This is the BEST!! 5/5

    By Jellis002
    So easy - MUCH! MUCH easier to navigate and use than desktop application!
  • Optum Rx app 1/5

    By Morthanalittle
    Unfortunately the app is as inaccurate and virtually useless as their website and even the so called “advocates” one must deal with when calling on the phone. Inaccurate information, unforseen delays and general incompetence. Not to mention ever changing Rx refill dates that to this day no one can explain to me why it occurs; Constantly!!! I never feel like I can trust any of the information I receive is accurate because half the time, it’s just plain NOT. I CANT EXPRESS MY FRUSTRATION AND DISDAIN FOR OPTUM Rx !!!! The website and app are both virtually useless despite their promises that they’re “working to update both”. Smh.
  • Much better 4/5

    By Gpipito
    Is much better now I canso my order with no problem sing in with no problem thank you for this improvement makes my life easier to order my medication
  • The greatest 5/5

    By plowboy428
    I think it’s cool and most of the techs I talk to are good and wise only had one guy at night time was very rude.
  • Definitely Love This App 5/5

    By Lola6453
    Easy to use and understand! Love the convenience and quick service.
  • Manage your prescriptions great 5/5

    By DolphinBill
    App works great for me. Love being able to check prices on new prescriptions
  • Ok when it works 1/5

    By Bsngs
    Very buggy. Poorly designed and executed. For what I pay in insurance premiums this ought to be a lot better.
  • Thumbs Up! 5/5

    By Piper58
    Great App and company. They make it so easy to refill my meds.
  • Refills 4/5

    By knd60
    Really easy to get refills ordered. It shows all my meds that are due but lets me choose which ones I am ready to get. A little slow if there is an issue to get back to me.
  • Easy to use 4/5

    By Otto3574
    I am a retiree, and not too computer literate. The app to reorder is very simple to use.
  • Credit 3/5

    By Nephken
    I sent back valsartan which was on recall. I do not see where I received a credit. Please advise and issue credit. Thank you. Kenneth D. Lempert
  • Big Help 5/5

    By Crow'50
    This app reminds me to take my meds, and also reminds me when the need to be refilled. Their med plan also saves me a bunch over Walgreens.
  • Easy to use 5/5

    By Charlie Howard
    Quicker and easier than with a Browser.
  • Disappointed 2/5

    By Newsman9
    A slight discrepancy in a Rx submitted by my doctor prompted a “hold” on processing my order. I am disappointed that I learned this only by calling to request a 1-month rather than a 3-month supply. The customer service advocate said the Rx was for 536 tablets for a 3-month supply. It should have read 540 tablets because the Rx is for 6 tablets a day. Simple math and the doctor’s intention was obvious. The advocate said OptumRx would communicate with my doctor to correct the Rx and would call me when the prescription is corrected. I was worried I would not get a call and the order would go through for a 3-month supply which I cannot afford because I am in the “donut.” So I called the next day to enquire about the status of the order. The Rx was not corrected but the advocate I spoke to (different from the first call) said they could fix the Rx and process the order. So, my second disappointment is that the first advocate didn’t fix the Rx right off the bat. That forced me to worry about the order and feel I needed to call daily about the Rx. This and previous experiences lead me to suspect OptumRx does a lousy job training its advocates.
  • No way to print 2/5

    By REHJCH
    Two issues: When we request to have the doctor write a new prescription and place the order, we no longer have any access to knowledge that this action is in process. We do not have any way to print the orders that we initiated. No record of our action to use for follow up.
  • Linda D E 5/5

    By Linda d e
    No Hassel no lines easy access.
  • What? 3/5

    By 9tac
    I tried ordering 2 weeks ago why am I having to reorder?
  • My current orders 4/5

    By Cucumber85
    I like the app but if the price of my drugs is different than quoted because I am in the Gap please contact me before filling them. If the prices are very different than quoted online, I will be VERy Unhappy, if not, then I will be very pleased.
  • Ios 12 fail 1/5

    By prairiewalker
    Not working cor me on iPad Pro iOS 12
  • Poor app 1/5

    By A CNBC nut
    Very disappointed in this app for iPad. Half the time I have to call and order meds over the phone because I get kicked out or I can’t get proper information. I find dealing with OPTUM RX very frustrating.
  • Just use the web site 5/5

    By Jcumberland
    Great customer service.
  • Great 5/5

    By G @ G
    Thank you
  • Website Review 3/5

    By trollbugten
    Website is VERY confusing!
  • Easy to use 5/5

    By green grass guru
    All my medications in one place makes it east to manage.
  • Feedback 1/5

    By cjev
    One of my orders didn’t go through and I didn’t hear back from you.
  • Almost there! 4/5

    By HomeTeamCottonwood
    This app does an excellent job of keeping our family prescriptions in order. It can be a little jerky from time to time ... closing windows and saying it is not available when I just signed out.
  • Complicated sign in 4/5

    By LewisBrian
    After I input my user name and password I am asked to have a text sent to me with a code.
  • OptumRx Ap Review 5/5

    By Ghaley29
    Today was the first time I used the app to renew / order my prescriptions. It work great, very intuitive, I was impressed. If the medications show up, I would call it perfect. Congratulations!
  • Easy to use 5/5

    By Saver Sue
    Very easy to order refills and check history. It’s also a nice reference when going to the doctor and having to write down the medications you’re taking.
  • Eliqis 5/5

    By John Cherokee
    Please last pricing on Eliquis as I have never paid this much for 90 day supply!!! John Morrow
  • A little hard to navigate 4/5

    By Okhogs
    I find it a little hard to navigate but can figure it out with a little time and practice. Overall, it’s a great site, saves me quite a bit of money
  • OptumRx 5/5

    By 75771
    This app works great and they have very good support personnel also if you need help.
  • OptumRx needs to get their crap together 1/5

    By A!m
    I tried logging in on a desktop, never would load my account. Tried logging on mobile desktop, loaded but links wouldn't work. Downloaded this app, can't even get logged in.
  • Incompetent 1/5

    By Qiq2
    OptumRx is highly incapable of keeping up with Apple technology. The app worked for about 10 days before Apple came out with an update and now the app is unavailable to all Apple users. OptumRx is aware of every Apple upgrade that is released however OptumRx has low to no interest in maintaining their software so all Apple users must use the full website to get anything done. OptumRx’s IT Mgmt is negligent, incompetent and totally Void of any Customer Service.
  • OptumRx 4/5

    By Starrgem
    Just started using this app but it has been very user friendly so far
  • Never once has the app worked or been helpful 1/5

    By qwertcgfyuj
    Worst app ever. Dysfunctional. Very frustrating as it shouldn’t be this difficult to get an app to open up and load- allow you to change family members. Joint waste your time until they get their act together.
  • Slow 3/5

    By Smackmdown
    Slow
  • App 1/5

    By Richard2448
    Doesn’t always show pricing and difficult to search for drugs, search feature needs improving
  • Canceling a credit card 4/5

    By Glasslady48
    How do I delete the old card?
  • Easy to use 5/5

    By SurburbanDink
    Love the new app! Easier to use...could be a little faster

OptumRx app comments


Download Android Apps and Games Android APK

Home | Privacy Policy | DMCA | Contact | Copyright © 2018