Passport Parking

Passport Parking

  • Category: Travel
  • Release Date:
  • Current Version: 8.0.30
  • Adult Rating: 4+
  • Developer: Passport Labs, Inc.
  • Compatibility: Android
4.5
4.5
8,904 Ratings
$ 0

Passport Parking App

No more digging for coins. This is how parking should be. Pay, extend, and manage your parking session with just a few taps. It’s easy! PAY ON THE GO Pay quickly and securely with your smartphone. - Time's precious, stop wasting it feeding a meter. - Forget refilling the meter in the rain or braving the cold. NO PRICE SURPRISES See when parking rates will change in the future – even when there’s free parking! - Receive email receipts at the end of your parking session. - Expenses made easy, manage your parking history through the mobile app. STRESS-FREE PARKING Get alerts when your parking session is about to end. - Stop worrying about how much time is left on the meter, we have you covered. NO NEED TO RUSH Add time to your parking session directly from your phone.* - Your plans change, your parking spot shouldn't. Simply extend your parking session via our app. -------- GET STARTED TODAY 1. Download the Passport Parking app. 2. Park where you see Passport Parking app signs. 3. Pay for your parking session from your phone. 4. Relax, welcome to parking as it should be. -------- COMING SOON The Passport Parking app is not done yet! We're constantly updating the app based on your feedback. -------- APP PERMISSIONS - Location Services (optional): Used to quickly provide nearby parking zones. * where applicable

Passport Parking app screenshots

Passport Parking app reviews

  • Used to be good... 1/5

    By Kandicimo
    This app used to be good. I used it at least once every week or two to pay for parking in a big lot where the machines are far from where I park (and when I’m hauling my kid around, it’s nice not to have to go back and forth twice). But since the most recent update I get nothing but a network error when I try to pay! So annoying! This app is now completely useless for me.
  • New version adds complexity 2/5

    By Mac-n-Apples
    Old app worked and was simple to use. Appears developers tried to create a slick new interface complete with sliding scale for choosing your time. It’s awful. I’ve returned to carrying loose change in my car, only using app when absolutely necessary.
  • Stopped working after the latest update 1/5

    By unsatisfied parker
    The app stopped working after the last update. Every time attempt to use the is a “Network Error”, even with strong connection.
  • Simple and convenient 4/5

    By Dspke36
    I do like being able to pay for parking from my phone and using prefilled vehicle information. Very handy and prevents having to track down a space number or put a ticket on my dash. I wish Apple Pay was supported though, I do not like having my credit card information stored on this app.
  • Latest update steals wallet balances 1/5

    By Mike jello
    The latest update of this app doesn’t use Facebook SSO so I had to start a new account meaning my old wallet balance is stuck in my old account which is inaccessible. So I guess you just were going to steal all those balances from your FB signon users? What’s the plan? As of now my money, though just a couple dollars is inaccessible to me and you didn’t migrate my payment or car info either so their is no way to manage my active credit card accounts with you either. I should file a complaint with the CFPB and the FTC. If you’re going to take users money you have to be way more responsible with updates and account continuity. Also, don’t lose features when you update!
  • Outdated 1/5

    By shareef777
    No updates. Read the reviews. Needs modern updates like location awareness, Apple Pay support, CarPlay support. Also, would be nice if there wasn’t a 37% fee! That’s outrageously high. Developer response is always to email them, only to have the emails ignored. Sad part is that an email isn’t necessary in the first place! Read the actual review people put instead of putting up that canned response. Another issue, had to go to a different station today because of timing. Turns out I need to load a separate $20 wallet for each station. That’s ridiculous since I go to this station less then once a year! One wallet for the entire app is all that should be expected. The developers of this app truly have no clue! Edit: they got ONE item done, location awareness. No wait, I’m in IL and the app thinks I’m in Washington!
  • No Apple Pay 2/5

    By Go GreenPLZ
    When is Apple Pay support coming?
  • Harder to use than coins 1/5

    By RoYoMi
    I occasionally park where this app would be useful, and even then it’s usually just for lunch. I don’t need to remotely renew the meter. Therefore i’ve found it’s so much easier to use coins than to fiddle with the app, log in, type in the 6 or 7 digit meter number, and hope it activates the correct parking spot.
  • Dumped History! 2/5

    By FaithisKey
    I used this app for 4 years... then the update happened and it dumped every bit of data and history attached to the app! License Plates, payments, etc.. like I never existed.. ugggghhhh!
  • Payment mechanist is faulty 1/5

    By Traingamer
    This app works via pre-funded Wallets to pay for parking. This would be fine if it didn’t create a new one each time it hit zero and reload the old one. I now have three and there is no way on the app to close them or merge them that is intuitive. Their chat bot left me hanging when I asked this question hence this review. Unfortunately municipalities use them exclusively so no other option but they should have a responsibility to fix the app.
  • Doesn’t work properly. Overcharges 1/5

    By alek7000
    Whenever I want to park overnight, I confirm the parking time duration, (parking end date), but it adds double time and is charging me double). After it charges double, I can’t cancel the parking time.
  • Doesn’t work 1/5

    By BobbyjoeO
    Tried using this App in Pasadena and it would shut down as soon as I tapped which vehicle I was in.
  • I need remove one wallet! 1/5

    By yopming
    Before the new UI, I can select any one wallet to park. Don’t ask me why I have more than one wallet, the app doesn’t allow to remove the wallet or change the wallet payment card number! After the UI update, only the first wallet could be chosen, however the bounded credit card of that wallet in my account has expired, this mean I can only use credit card to pay instead of the balance in my other wallet. Hope the developers and product team could focus the functionality, not just the interface.
  • Bad update 3/5

    By summer-boston
    The recent update makes it slow and more complex. Shouldn’t you have tried to keep it simPler? Still better than coins but it’s annoying now.
  • Disappointed 1/5

    By isabelledupraz
    What is the point of being able to pay via the app if the policemen do not even check the app to see if I’ve you’ve payed. It is almost impossible to resolve this issue without just paying the fine. What a pain!
  • How to raise downloads by 10 times? 5/5

    By Chariyah Upham
    Looking for combine promotion games/apps, we can provide ASO service, daily installs can reach 3000+. Ping me at Skype:18226562962 . Every one can get a test promtoin fot 3 days now!
  • Forced Update? 1/5

    By LeeGinLA
    Tried to use my installed app and wallet with balance and the app froze. Refused to open. Was not prompted to update. Had to reinstall and my number, vehicle, and card settings were gone. My wallet balance was also gone. If this app wasn’t required to electronically pay for parking on the streets of Pasadena then I would never use it and would refuse to use it again. Horrible experience. Only giving one star because it successfully installed and launched and initiated a parking session.
  • Very Dissapointing 1/5

    By warren.r.ross
    I have tried multiple times to use this app to pay for parking in Pasadena, CA. The app never finishes loading. It’s unfortunate that this is the technology that Pasadena went with for an alternative to paying with coins. Because basically it means I always have to have coins on me to park in Pasadena. My phone is brand new of the iPhone variety. Plenty of options available that work from this platform so it’s not a an impossible feat to accomplish.
  • Works when it works... 2/5

    By paultopia
    Do the developers not know how to use the App Store update process? Unlike every other app, when there's an update to this one, instead of getting an App Store update, the existing app just stops working. It hangs on the splash screen (BTW, don't splash screens violate Apple's human interface guidelines?) and you have to delete the app and reinstall the new one to get it to work again, re-inputting all your data. Get it together, Passport.
  • This app is the best thing since sliced bread 5/5

    By Belle valley
    100%
  • Crashes when you try to add time to existing session. 1/5

    By dddddfq
    Title is self explanatory. Because we could not add time to existing session we were forced to start a new session. Not the end of the world and the app didn’t cost anything but this basic level of functionality should be automatic.
  • Always crashes which leads to parking tickets 😡 1/5

    This app doesn’t always work and it takes a long time to load. I have gotten so many parking tickets as a result of this app. It stalls and then later tells you it never parks your car. The parking commission doesn’t care and Passport Parking doesn’t fix the issue. Do not use if you have another option.
  • Not Anymore 2/5

    By Mop172839
    I’m sorry but the new update is killing me not user friendly. I just loved the app before work great easy to navigate. I’m not seeing this version as an improvement. Sorry for my thoughts I’ll continue using it for now not sure .
  • You Morons! Thanks for the update... 1/5

    By JimmyDanDee
    ...but no thanks. Why, after literally years of using this app, do I suddenly need to logged in because you updated the app. I tried using my phone number to login, which I know I’ve done before, after logging in it’s as if I created a new account, with no history and $0 balance. When I tried to login using my email the code never shows up. If it ain’t broke don’t fix it!!!!
  • Confusing logo. After update. ok otherwise 4/5

    By Mp123456789zxcbnm
    After the update the logon option with phone is almost invisible. Also how one should remember which way to logon if they create two different profiles with your phone and with the email?
  • Space number? 2/5

    By Coveredwithcatfur
    You can’t find the parking space number unless you email yourself a receipt after your session ends. So if you can’t remember where you parked - which happens to me sometimes because I park at meters A LOT - you’re screwed! Also, if you accidentally don’t extend and it runs out, you won’t know your space number to start a new session. How stupid is that?! I also think the scrolling $ charge is harder to use. It would be easier to just tap 15 minute intervals. Also, a “snooze” option would be nice when you get the notification that you’re running out. Sometimes I’m in a meeting and don’t want to stop to extend. Just give me a couple minutes!
  • Doesn’t load 1/5

    By KikzC
    The app is just stuck on the loading screen so I’ve given up on it after a year testing it on different phones. Website works.
  • app crashed, still charged me. 2/5

    By Funn!(;;
    The app crashed and got stuck on the loading screen after submitting my form of payment. I ended up having to coins but the app still charged me but not the full amount (weird). i think ill stick to cash payment now.
  • Not updated 2/5

    By Tkk01
    Lot number assigned was taken. Maybe order places are more better.
  • Update not working 1/5

    By DHP27
    Just updated the app, and now it no longer works. Keep getting an error message. Please fix!
  • Update rendered app useless 1/5

    By AJ.M2
    The June 2019 update with new interface is not only more time consuming and less intuitive, it’s also not a reliable method of payment- not that it overcharges you, it simply doesn’t complete the process.
  • Used to be great 3/5

    By ddgcdsp
    Ever since the update came, it’s a crap shoot if the quick pay works! It keeps saying unavailable and to start a new session. I do that and it says network error! I can’t wait to get home to see what amount my parking ticket is!!! I hate standing in line to pay to park, and this used to be so seamless!!
  • Doesn’t even work 1/5

    By Chango6926
    Doesn’t even work
  • Used to work - with upgrade totally broken 1/5

    By Redloche
    Made me miss my train. Second time this had happened with an upgrade. Do you even QA? Last time I called your support and they were completely unhelpful. I hate this app.
  • Update broke the app 1/5

    By eelynek
    Can no longer pay for parking with the app. I keep getting a network error
  • Update not working 1/5

    By mlb1995
    Worked just fine and now the update won’t connect. I had to run to my train and I was going to pay on the train for my parking (which I was easily able to do with the old version). Now it’s a half hour later and it still won’t connect, so my car is sitting in the lot waiting for a ticket. I’m so frustrated.
  • NOT WORKING! 1/5

    By llllllgfdhfdhjfddghdchbdcvh
    NETWORK ERROR.
  • Network errors 1/5

    By Bestoftimes
    Ever since this app was updated, I’m receiving constant network errors preventing me from using it effectively. These are not tied to my phone or cellular provider because everything else is working fine, and I have five bars LTE. Please fix! Really annoying.
  • Update ruined it 1/5

    By lalashamo
    I’ve been using Passport for 2 years with no problems. The update in the last couple weeks completely ruined it. Every time I log in, I get “Network Errors” and it sometimes takes hours to get the app to respond appropriately. This is really frustrating as the lots I park in are heavily monitored. Really disappointed in the current performance
  • WHAT A RIP OFF 1/5

    By 128739572
    This app won’t let me spend less than 50 cents even if only need to park at a place for 30 minutes and need to pay 25 cents and it charges a “convince fee” just bring your own change don’t even bother with this app
  • So handy! 5/5

    By Jadaforsting13
    This app has made it much easier to pay for parking then trying to walk to the kiosks all the time. I wish there was a way it would alert you if paying for parking was unnecessary though, so that you don’t spend $2 just to later find out it was a free day, or parking doesn’t cost after a certain time of day or in certain off seasons (I.e. summer). That would definitely be a great improvement to the app but otherwise I love it.
  • App improvement 3/5

    By Lucious Jackson
    Allow additional payment methods i.e. PayPal or Apple Pay.
  • 15% surcharge and a minimum parking time 1/5

    By =|:-|
    And no way to deactivate the account in the app once you realize you don’t want to pay 5x the parking fee.
  • Doesn’t work consistently, customer service is bad. 1/5

    By RGW10
    Parked at a meter, paid through the app, came back with 45 min still on the counter to find a ticket that I now have to waste my time disputing. They have the audacity to charge me a convenience fee for the pleasure of this experience. Save your time and money and just carry quarters.
  • Update no good 🙁 1/5

    By Frengelmamma
    Loved this app before the recent update (6/17/19ish). Now it just tells me I can’t start another session in the same zone. Wasn’t the same zone. Not even the same day. Super sad cuz I never have change.
  • Charging me for setting up the app? 2/5

    By Hamrthroer
    Really start charging me for setting up my credit card? There’s not even a scan button to make it fast or here’s an idea it’s 2019 use Apple Pay! After I got done manually entering my credit card information I have 57 minutes left nice!
  • Latest Updates 4/5

    By LED$mbv
    Overall the app has been convenient and presents no issues. I do have the following three comments: Like other users, it would be helpful if I could put in time against a meter spot at least 1/2 hour earlier then when meters start. For example, my gym opens at 7:30 am, yet meter starts at 8:00 am. I realize I can do it remotely, however it is not always convenient having to remember to pull phone out wherever I am at 8:00 am to put in time, location and payment. Secondly, I am not a huge fan of the intuitive upgrade? It seems more complicated and I preferred the simplicity of scrolling and picking the time needed. Lastly, Light Grey font on a White background is very hard to see when out in the daylight, especially on a sunny day. I have to shade the phone in order to see the screen; with the new update. Please provide better contrast in fonts and backgrounds. The version before this latest update was easier to read.
  • Terrible 1/5

    By ahshehdhdsbwsw
    The version of the app is terrible, it rarely works and their support is completely useless. The old version worked fine.
  • Not working 1/5

    By promoemusic
    The app just freezes when you try to open it. Better to just use the website directly or carry a ton of change for the meter.

Passport Parking app comments


Download Android Apps and Games Android APK

Home | Privacy Policy | DMCA | Contact | Copyright © 2019