Ritual - Order Local Takeout

Ritual - Order Local Takeout

  • Category: Food & Drink
  • Release Date:
  • Current Version: 1.93.74
  • Adult Rating: 4+
  • Developer: Ritual Technologies Inc.
  • Compatibility: Android
5
5
12,359 Ratings
$ 0

Ritual - Order Local Takeout App

Ritual is your daily companion to skipping the wait and enjoying rewards at the best restaurants and coffee shops in your city. Handcrafted coffee and freshly prepared lunches are right at your finger-tips, and picking up takeout has never been so easy. You can save time and enjoy the most popular food and drinks your city has to offer - burgers, salads, sushi, pizza, and more, you name it! With Ritual, ordering and picking up takeout is effortless, and the best part is - there are never any added fees. Find your cravings via our intuitive search or browse the menus of restaurants near you to order coffee, lunch and dinner right from your phone. We’ll let you know when to leave for pick-up. Your food and beverages are made fresh and ready when you arrive, so you can be in-and-out in seconds. You’ll also collect points on every single order. You can use your points to unlock special offers at your favorite spots, or redeem them for $ to spend on free coffee and food anywhere on our network. Ritual makes it super easy to pay with either your personal or company credit card. Businesses can also conveniently subsidize coffees, lunches, dinners, or treats for their employees through Ritual. Note: Ritual will only use GPS when you have an active order, so you can get your food and preserve battery life. Continued use of GPS running in the background can dramatically decrease battery life. This app may use your location even when it isn’t open, which can decrease device battery life.

Ritual - Order Local Takeout app screenshots

Ritual - Order Local Takeout app reviews

  • Solid app and service with an annoying flaw 3/5

    By Draft1
    Solid app that’s generally easy to use. The service itself is also now indispensable. The main issue I have is with quick re-ordering from history. This interface is really bad. You can’t see the customizations because there isn’t enough room for the text. Also, you can’t remove orders from this history, so as I tweak my order over time, the interface becomes cluttered with previous unwanted orders with no way to understand what they are and no way to delete them. I really hope they clean up these re-ordering issues and make the app much better.
  • So clever! 4/5

    By Go back to the old version!
    I love this app. Such a great idea. Some suggestions for the developers: make an option to join more than one “team” for those who hold more than one job. Also consider making a different reward/points system for smaller companies. Other than that it’s a great app that me and my small team of 10 will be using for a long time to come!
  • Horrible customer support 1/5

    By y010ist
    Ordered something, and received something totally different. If it was Amazon, I’d have got a full refund, but in this app, they gave me “reward points” equivalent of a few cents! I give more cash to homeless people on my way everyday. It was truly an insult... Had they not given those points, I’d have been happier. It’s like giving cookie to a 5yo.
  • I’m a believer! 5/5

    By Fabani Style
    I was skeptical at first, not used to such convenience. But I decided to give it a try during Eats Week and now I’m hooked!
  • Inaccurate 1/5

    By Michael Petruzzo
    Didn’t need this
  • Mediocre service by restaurants in their Network 3/5

    By Megsaxena
    While the intention of the app is good; to make meal options available at click of few buttons and remove wait time, I have constantly experienced issues with restaurants they have tied up with. On ordering via this app either the quantity is too less, or they miss adding some ingredients and in worst cases they give last priority to preparing your order. The time you save in not waiting is spent in writing down complains and not to forget it spoils your lunches as well.
  • Awesome App 5/5

    By Nyeluo
    You get to try a lot of new places worth the perks and rewards.
  • Best app ever 5/5

    By AndresN1
    Love the fact that I can order in advance, there’s a big variety of good food and close by me!
  • New Israel 5/5

    By newstyle22
    Ritual is a very good ap. Saves me time and money. Very happy!
  • I’m in love with this app. 5/5

    By marigoi
    Easy to use and always with rewards, amazing restaurants in it. Recommend it.
  • Waste 1/5

    By Иллжоаро
    Didn’t find any restaurants around me, first time dowloaded, first time dissapoinment
  • I freaking love it! Use my code please 5/5

    By Tonylimeez
    You get 5 dollars off your first order if you use my code please! Code: TONY57326 You get points every time you buy food which pretty much saves you lots of money for near by stores:)
  • $1 lunches 5/5

    By LCarrlee
    I tried to take advantage of the $1 ritual lunches but it didn’t work for me and another co-worker. I think it ends tomorrow
  • I love it 5/5

    By Paisatechno
    Great app, tons of perks. Will continue to use it 👍🏻
  • Deals deals 5/5

    By Scruffydevon
    Def a must if you need deal foods in your life
  • Absolutely hate the trouble this app takes to work 1/5

    By jjjakfhxu
    Honestly expected it to be quick but takes such a long time. Made me jump through hoops to get some sushi.
  • fantastic! 5/5

    By VerVee
    so convenient, great deals and clear instructions. perfect for trying out new places in the neighborhood.
  • SCAM - Do not put on your phone! 1/5

    By Flyaway214
    This app did not work via a promo link sent by coworker, food was not ready at restaurant and it would not let me order again thru the app because it said order was already in progress. So I paid the good old fashioned way with plastic and later found out the app had double charged me! Total scam!! This kind of app should not be allowed and Apple should not support it.
  • Terrible Customer Support 1/5

    By Ritualsucksabsoluteass
    I downloaded the Ritual app because there was a promotion going on in my city that I wanted to access. After forgetting my password, I clicked the “forgot my password” link, expecting a link to be sent to me immediately afterward. However, I got a text message saying that a password reset email had been sent to my email account on file. After going to my email and waiting for over an hour, it never appeared. I then reached out to customer support and have been emailing back and forth with them for 4 hours (mostly a one way conversation; I guess they must have so many complaints coming in that they don’t have time for me). Now, 4 hours and 25 emails later, the issue is nowhere near being resolved and the support team has completely stopped responding to me. I’m hoping that this will catch their attention and make them realize that small issues can snowball into larger problems for their company. If you want to have satisfied customers, then maybe you should take the time to actually address their concerns.
  • High error rate 2/5

    By jesseblake
    I used the app three times and on the third time Ritual informed me my order was delayed then informed me my order was canceled. A 1/3 error rate is too large for me.
  • Love it! 5/5

    By Zerilli like music
    I love this app! Easy ordering, allows me to pick up food for friends and coworkers and saves me money!! So easy to use.
  • Won’t take your side (even if you’re right) 1/5

    By Artuto1
    Be careful using this app while ordering food. Any dispute at all and they take the restaurant’s side. Very poor customer service.
  • Bad faith company 1/5

    By FormerCrusher
    I was referred by a coworker and has referred a few other people when they had $1 eats that week. Fast forward, they sent me an incentivized survey saying I would be credited x amount of points within 24 hours if I responded to the survey within a time period and I responded right away. A week later, nothing. I replied to the email, which looked like it was a person, asking for the points. It went to the black hole. From my experience, this company is not a reputable company and it will never be one unless they put someone with a brain in their IT or in their senior management. They lie to get more information out of you. I admit I was sucker at browny points. When I give out my information, I expect the browny points as promised. If you do not honor your promise, you will not be around for too long as there are many competitors out there. Bad business strategy.
  • Developer is responsive 3/5

    By jkirk1626
    I couldn't turn marketing notifications off. Developer responded. That's a good thing.
  • Filter issue 4/5

    By Blair2007
    Can find Perks by using search tool; however filter by Perks in list view seems to bring back all results as well. Overall very good app with good deals.
  • Convenient! 5/5

    By claurllr
    LOVE this app. At the time of download, you receive a $10 credit for your orders. Luckily where I work there are plenty of options to choose from. It also has the option to sign up with the place you work at and you can see which of your coworkers are also on the app; this is convenient because it also offers an option where you can offer to pick up their order from the same place you ordered at. Also love that I am able to pay with Apple Pay because there are times I don’t feel like carrying my wallet.
  • Doesn’t work with Google voice 1/5

    By bdawg923
    Not giving a good app my phone number so they can sell it and get me spammed. Thanks
  • Awesome app 5/5

    By DamDog1
    What’s better than getting credit towards a free meal or beverage for purchasing the things that we buy anyway? Nothing ... Great app, the prompts are quick and precise. I would and have recommended this app to all I know.
  • Won’t open 1/5

    By maddog428
    I’ve downloaded the app twice and it hasn’t worked either time. I just get stuck with a loading circle every time I try to open the app. :(
  • Like waiting in line only worse. 1/5

    By mordaxus
    It is much easier to just go to the place. If there is a line, you know. If there things that are out, you know. When your lunch is done, they tell you. No notice. No status. No updates. Ritual has managed to turn one of life’s little inconveniences into a bigger inconvenience. Also, they are running a “lunch for $1” special and that is a lie. The lunch that would have been about $15 was now $9. Don’t get me wrong, if they said they were giving $5 off, I would think that would be a bargain, but it also would have been the truth. A lie is a lie. They lied.
  • Ritual changes the lunchtime game! 5/5

    By Amy_21
    Stuck at work, swamped in emails... fear not. Ritual just popped up on my phone and a co-worker is ordering from my favorite pizza joint. Lunch at work just got sooooo much easier! Thank you Ritual team! We love you at Fulton Market WeWork! Big Ups!
  • Piggyback needs work 4/5

    By KrissyKayK
    Piggyback is a GREAT idea, but isn’t that great for bigger companies. I work in an office of hundreds of people. I don’t know every person here. We also have more than one kitchen, so when the notification says “XYZ will meet you in the kitchen,” that already confuses things. I believe there should be a messaging function so that people can contact the person picking up the order and vice versa.
  • Pass 1/5

    By PNWLife
    Came for the promotion, left because my request to view the Eats Week restaurant list kept timing out. I’m not here to beta test your buggy app. The concept itself isn’t really that enticing either. Everyone has Venmo, why do we need this too?
  • Bait and fail 1/5

    By Good Gran
    Ritual flyers were left all over DTLA for Eats Week and so I downloaded the app and set up an account. I even allowed location access which is a must, despite what the developer says. After all this, the madness of trying to figure if my workplace is “historic core” or “financial district “, as if those are the only two places in downtown LA, turns out I need an invitation code! There’s no code on the flyer, and when I investigated further, it’s just a not so clever ruse to get folks to download the app. I’ll never get back that 20 minutes I wasted. Uninstalled.
  • No clear guidelines 1/5

    By jcinosky
    Ritual made a big push to recruit new members by offering lunch for $1. It is called Eat Week. They had people on the street and in the subways of NYC handing out cards with the details. I looked on their website and found the terms and conditions of the offer. I followed the terms and conditions, signed up for the app, added apple pay and searched to see if the restaurant I was looking to purchase lunch from was on their system. It was so I ordered. I chose a rice bowl, side and a drink. The order was ready when I arrived to pick it up from Urban Space on Vanderbilt. The meal was great, I have had it before. However I was charged full price. I tried to find a way to call Ritual there is no number. It took me ten minutes of looking to find that I had to click through a number of levels in the help tab to “leave feedback”. You are very limited in the amount of characters you can use. I think 80 was the number. I received a reply from “Tim” who said I did not choose a $1 item. There is nothing in the terms and conditions that says there are special $1.00 items listed. The offer was clearly a come on and they tricked me into using their app. A total bait and switch. There was no way to escalate my complaint. I added more “feedback” but have received no further response. This is as dishonest as it gets. I have copied the terms and conditions here so you can see what I am talking about. Avoid this app! Eats Week - Terms & Conditions The Eats Week campaign will run from 12:00 AM ET Monday, April 29th, 2019 to 11:59 PM ET Friday, May 10th, 2019. Eats Week offers are applicable to select menu items at participating restaurants when you pay with Apple Pay on the Ritual app. Conditions to Participate: In order for existing Ritual users* to access Eats Week offers, existing users must refer (a “Referrer”) a new user to Ritual (the “Referee”) within the specified referral period** using the referral code/link supplied by Ritual. The Referee must sign up on Ritual and place their first order before the Referrer can access Eats Week offers. New users to Ritual*** will gain instant access to Eats Week offers when the campaign begins. Campaign Details: Limit of 5 Eats Week offers per user. Offer can only be redeemed once per restaurant during the campaign. Offer can only be redeemed once per day during the campaign. Offer cannot be combined with any other offers. Ritual cannot guarantee offer availability at any participating merchant and offers may only be available while quantities last at that particular location. Promotion is subject to change at any time without notice. Participating Cities: Toronto, Ottawa, Vancouver, New York City, Washington D.C., Boston, Philadelphia, Atlanta, Cincinnati, Detroit, Chicago, Minneapolis, Houston, Dallas, Denver, Seattle, San Francisco, Los Angeles *Existing Ritual users are defined as users who placed their first Ritual order before 12:00 AM ET April 22nd, 2019 **Referral Period runs from 12:00 AM ET April 22nd, 2019 to 11:59 PM ET May 10th, 2019 (inclusive) ***New Ritual users are defined as users who placed their first order through the Ritual app on or after 12:00 AM ET on April 22nd, 2019)
  • I love this app! Great deals! 5/5

    By Businesswoman773
    I love this app! It’s easy to use, great deals, and great choice of restaurants!
  • Excellent app 5/5

    By Beejam95
    Ritual is the best app I’ve used in 2019 when it comes to food and promotions. No waiting in line and deals that’s so unbelievable that most wont believe it’s true. I just ate for $1.00 during eat week
  • Great app but time limit to leave review is ridiculous 3/5

    By Innocent Sin
    Love the app and have discovered a lot of new places to eat, however, it doesn't make sense that there's a time limit to leave reviews for restaurants. Have had a few bad experiences in pickup and wanted to leave comments, but I can't find the option to leave a review after approximately an hr or so has passed. Makes no sense. What if my order was delayed, or have a meeting and can't leave a review until later? Please fix this. Also do not see an option anywhere to submit feedback within the app. It's like ritual doesn't want to listen to user feedback and improve the app. Huge oversights on super obvious and simple improvements that could be made.
  • Thank you. 5/5

    By Cocobrains
    My first time using the ritual app. Had lunch with my wife for $2.20. Can’t beat that. Really easy and convenient. Full belly and a happy wallet.
  • Unnecessary email blast... 1/5

    By T. Coffield
    You send me an email to sign up, I’ve never heard of this company so I wanted to try it out. After download and install, unable to bypass job link. Yes I do see the skip button but that doesn’t work correctly, so I have to force close the app to bypass that screen now in order for me to completely sign up I need a invite code HA, SMH 🤷🏾‍♂️. Marketing needs work.
  • My favorite app! 5/5

    By rebewo
    So convenient, plenty of locations, and they always have great deals. So happy I found Ritual!
  • Don’t miss out! 5/5

    By Appito
    If you’re not using this app you’re losing out on great deals and an opportunity to try some great places you may never have thought of trying!!
  • Ritual app is the best! 5/5

    By IzzyB1234
    Ritual app is THE best.
  • Love it! 5/5

    By Niccimae
    Has totally made workplace lunch so easy. I hated asking for team members to pay me for their food.
  • Bad app practices 1/5

    By Jonny500
    Makes you give your email and phone number before you can even look around and see what restaurants are available. Terrible onboarding process and an example of a poor company. Hard pass! Urge others to do the same.
  • Not even able to log in 1/5

    By klepik
    Just downloaded the app, went through registration steps, it asks for my name - BOOM - Oops, something went wrong with the server!!! Multiple tries - same issue. BUMMER
  • Sign up with hassle and technical issue 1/5

    By Matu8188
    This is the first time I use this app. I tried to sign up for it so many times. After entering the verification code, a blank screen popped up over and over again.
  • Crashes on open 1/5

    By Ipodopi1
    I’ve been using this app for the last 4-5 months on and off, quitely saving up my 10000 points to redeem. Now that I’m 1 order away from my points the app doesn’t even work. The fresh update just made the app stop working, and I’ve checked to see if it was my phone’s problem. Not even something I was deeply invested in, but it’s just disapointing to see something not live up to your expectation when you were doing it a favor by using it.
  • Excellent rewards program 5/5

    By Gitogat
    Generous and smart rewards program.

Ritual - Order Local Takeout app comments


Download Android Apps and Games Android APK

Home | Privacy Policy | DMCA | Contact | Copyright © 2019