CarPlay function are not complete 3/5
I use Sygic GPS for carplay system. However, unlike how it works at phone. Sygic does not show dynamic lanes guidance in carplay system, so it is very easy to drive to a wrong way at forks. please add dynamic lanes guidance in carplay projection.
Ripped off 1/5
By nix nav
I purchased premium plus traffic a while ago. Premium plus traffic has been upgraded to be compatible for car play. Sygic has ignored my prior purchase and now wants additional to use what I have already purchased. Even Apple does not charge for upgrades!! Do not use this navigation app. This company certainly chooses to not treat their customers fairly.
What a rip-off for Carplay 1/5
The sooner companies like these realize that the bad name they are earning is much costlier than the Carplay licensing cost, and to such a factor that it immediately invokes feeling of switching to another provider!
Given they claim the user base they have, choosing to ask such a high price is nothing but sign of greed!
Latest Version GPS Speed Off around 10MPH 1/5
App is off about 10MPH. Other competition apps using GPS on same devices do not have the issue
Avoid this at all costs and don’t waste your money
The CarPlay integration for $35 is full of bugs and no response from the developer
How do I get my money back?
Stick with Google Maps
No beneficial upgrade path 2/5
Having 3D and voice added to my full purchased product is enticing, but not when the cost for the upgrade is identical to buying a whole new app. There is no owner appreciation upgrade path discount, and $49 quite frankly isn’t worth 3D and voice.
As it is now (without 3D & voice), Google and Apple Navigation are now more feature rich than Sygic IMHO.
Sadly, I’ll remove Sygic.
Change route option 4/5
Please make it one click option to change avoid freeway or use freeway and I will give you 5 star I love your app except for this one little thing
Limited Value 2/5
I bought the add ones because they were fun and I wanted to see how it compared to other mapping programs, and because I wanted to see how it compared to Copilot as an offline map for travel to UK. I don’t think I really used it much, but then it popped up on CarPlay.
The CarPlay map display is ok, but the real problem is that the search engine is completely worthless. You cannot find where you are never mind finding where you want to go, unless you know the exact address. I am currently staying in a hotel which is displayed on the map, but typing the name of the hotel returns nothing. I tried it for lots of places on the map and got the same result.
I can give Siri incredibly vague requests and always seem to get a good answer.
waiting for electric charge stations support 4/5
waiting for electric charge stations support
Its a shame no Pakistan Data 1/5
No pakistani map available to download. Its really racism towards a country who lost so many lifes in fight against terrorism with USA and support anti terrorism but you developers do this to us. Shame on you. But what you did you exclude it from your application. You have the whole world maps and data but not for Pakistan. Its really shame and pathetic to see this kind of attitude from developers. Not even deserves a single star. But its requirement to send you guys a wake up call.
This happening! 3/5
This is good app for offline but when internate available ,this app doesnt update,example :this app doesnot show detour.
Pls stop trying to be Waze 2/5
By Strongly disapointed
In your effort to be like Waze you are missing all the good points of it. You are missing the active input from drivers. You don’t let us tell you about construction, police presence, road hazards ecetera. Therefore you are not my friend just a bunch of maps that blindly send me into a mess. I can do that myself. Just because you are big does not mean you are better. When Waze told me to go some different way I trusted and followed the directions. I don’t trust you.
As a longtime user and early adopter, I have bought several of the licenses.
Basic World - Lifetime
Cockpit - Lifetime
Premium World - Lifetime
Premium + Traffic World - Lifetime
Real View Navigation - Lifetime
But $35.99 just to enable Apple CarPlay is complete BS!
Apple Maps+CarPlay = Free
Google Maps+CarPlay = Free
Waze+CarPlay = Free
@ Sygic... Really!!!
Bait and Switch 1/5
By David Coleman
I bought several of the packages, including the North American + Traffic Premium package because it was advertised as being CarPlay functional. I think that cost $17. It worked well for a few weeks but suddenly numerous functions are suddenly disabled and I am told that I need to now spend another $40 to get the new CarPlay Premium package to regain full functionality. This is absurd.
Paying for Premium Features is ridiculous when you can get them for free with another app. 1/5
After doing a little research, I found this app to be the most downloaded GPS navigation app in the world with free features, so I downloaded the app to give it a try. When it comes to navigation apps I’m very particular.
After testing (Sygic) GPS Navigation I found a couple things I didn’t like, this app is hard to navigate while driving, not user friendly at all. Plus the features that are free are very basic, features such as navigation, speed limit warnings, real-time traffic info, dynamic lane assistance, and junction view, you have to purchase the premium package is order to use them. I found another app I will be using that will include all these features, FOR FREE!
Old maps 1/5
The problem is , Sygic wants to sell navigation with very old maps , its like clearance . I want be able to find stores and new routes in my country ( Saudi Arabia), while all of this routes are in google maps , i need offline maps and hope sygic updates maps , but no answer till now.
Promising, but needs more recent maps and a better route estimate 1/5
According to the tech support folks the app uses Tom Tom’s maps. For Washington State these are at least 4-years out of date. So entering a destination not in the map dB requires a lookup in another mapping app and doing the copy-paste into this app and then re-typing the destination name in. Not worthy of use even if free at this time. I hope they get going on better mapping software.
This so could benefit from reading destinations from my address book.
Still not worth a plug nickel until they update their maps.
Mine is broken 1/5
By Mike McCreery
It is stuck on the getting maps screen and maps are not downloading, stuck at 0%. A developer response would be nice.
Can’t believe after spending so much, they ask $36 just for the app to work with car play. Unbelievable.
Shame on Sygic 1/5
You removed Sygic Iran from App Store but we paid for it! You should Refund us Apple and Sygic!!!
Stay away 1/5
By Orville sharp
Waste of money, don’t bother.. there are too many free apps that are good and I mean good
HUD display only shows speed and arrival time. Disappointing
Premium for apple CarPlay 1/5
You have to pay to have it in your car via Apple CarPlay? What a joke. Better use Waze or google
Ridiculous expensive for CarPlay users 1/5
By Stefan Kerber 0211
Additional 40 dollars just for the voice when navigating is a joke and unacceptable !!!
This app urges its users to pray to Allah. It’s very weird and creepy. I keep getting messages that it is time to pray.
As not only a Christian but also as a paying customer I feel a bit offended.
Pay to CarPlay 2/5
I am really disappointed at the way Sygic has treated its CarPlay integration. Right after Apple announced opening up CarPlay to 3rd party apps, Sygic was the first to announce a forthcoming integration. Out of all the mapping applications, it turned out to be the last one on the block. Moreover when it did come, it came as a paid add on. I bought this app in the hopes of using CarPlay but this is a clear bait and switch tactic. I am not going to pay $35 for the CarPlay integration on top of the $25 for the premium. I really wish I could get my money back. I really don’t want to support a company like this.
Map issues 3/5
I can’t add new maps from the maps list, I hope they get it fixed.
Nice maps 5/5
By AJ the MACK from Mil-town
The graphics are awesome !!!!
More money for car play 1/5
By Muawiya Mohammed
More money for car play
Bait and switch 1/5
After their loyal customers already paid for their navigation they decided to charge us all to use Car Play which NO OTHER navigation app has done. Greed, nothing but!
Pay to CarPlay.. pay pay pay.. 3/5
By David O in Tacoma
There’s great features in this product. I love the stop light camera warnings, I love that it warns you if you’re going over the posted speed limit in an area. The traffic updates are far better than competing products or the built in iOS app. There are some quirks: speed limit zone aren’t accurate in my area - sometimes being off by as much as 15 MPH and there are weird artifacts like my next door neighbor’s house being listed as a restaurant(it’s not). Also - everything is an upgrade or a “premium feature”. Some things I can see why: Their real time dash cam is an upgrade - ok that’s fair. Their real view AR navigation is an upgrade - ok. I can see that too.
Map updates for life? Painful but at the moment cheaper than competitors. But CARPLAY SUPPORT IS A PAID ADDON? Really? That’s just gouging people. Either offer support or don’t.
Doesn’t work good for me need a lot updated
This app is junk
CarPlay is here finally but at a cost 2/5
They finally delivered the promised CarPlay app but get ready to have to spend almost triple the cost of the lifetime license and traffic add on to enable CarPlay turn by turn voice navigation. It’s really sad that this app and software is a constant cost it seems like. Looks like it was a good deal for lifetime but not now needing an additional 36 bucks to unlock CarPlay full features. Save your time and money and stick with waze and google maps for offline use
I use the app for my travel. It’s the best application for navigation. Very easy and brought me the right way.
Issue with traffic 3/5
I was using the app from Fort Lauderdale to Pittsburgh PA. IT would say that the delay on the route was 4 hours and the next delay was in 10 miles. It didn’t say how long the delay in 10 miles was. Twice it did this and routed me right in to a 45 minute delay. The next time it said a delay was coming and routed me in to it, my son used a different nav app on his phone and it routed me around the delay. I like the app but that’s completely unacceptable.
Great App But! 3/5
Why till now with this great App not able to choose SYGIC as a navigation App list when I receive location on WhatsApp or any other !?
Subdivision not on map 1/5
The subdivision where we live is missing completely. The answer I get is “not our problem, contact Tom Tom”. Lousy.
Good (needs work) 3/5
By iPhone dude!!
I like the app. However, the routes do need optimizing. I have been lead astray a few times. For example, I selected to take a fast route and it took me off the highway and the back on the high causing a loss of 15 minutes. Also, it selects route that are not necessarily the best route even with traffic considerations. I look forward to updates that will add more confidence in the recommended routes
Nice and easy to use 5/5
I have been using this application for navigation for more than a year.. it’s great and easy to use and never had any issue.. good thing is now it supports CarPlay as well..
Update regressed 3/5
Update has wiped maps. Detail in current maps not as good. Have to zoom in to see lakes and rivers.. Time to move on
By Poke's Apple
You cannot map a route with the basic version?
Hawrin abdulrazzaq 5/5
By hawrin kurdi
Still horrible! 1/5
This app can’t find its way out of a paper bag. Zero stars not an option or I would rate it as such. I’ve been directed across dirt lots, down walking mall sidewalks and around the block back to the starting point. Needs a lots of work. Now it see car play is supported if you have version 17.6 and above. Too bad they’re only up to 17.4. Makes you wonder how they even stay in business.
Doesn’t work (Dashcam doesn’t record) 1/5
Dashcam doesn’t record so the app is a total ripoff. They are aware of the problem and have no timeline in fixing it. Joke.
Out of date 1/5
Very Outdated Tom Tom maps
Not updated map 2/5
The map at least for Qatar is not updated!
Fuel Type 5/5
Under settings, fuel type, please add “electricity” for people who have Tesla’s.
Je suis très déçu car cette application ne marche pas sur carplay
Would be 5 stars if it had CarPlay 4/5
Why I have to buy another application with less features from the same developer to have carplay that FREE Navigation apps give is beyond me! Do not make me regret giving you money! Give us carplay in GPS Navigation!