Don’t take valid zip codes 1/5
Don’t take valid zip codes
Miss hawaii house in haiku... beware 1/5
Dont rent that place because the owners dont own up to their wrong doings. They rejected me because they had wrong info on their site. So when it was time to confirm, they rejected me but I was able to make a reservation for the days I wanted to stay there. It wasnt my fault that the site did something wrong on their end and this is the one located in haiku. After they realized there was a mistake on the site, thats when they fixed it. FRAUD!!
Be careful 4/5
VRBO censors customers reviews. If they only publish the reviews they like, be very careful when you are reading their reviews. FAKE!!!
Sorry, they did publish my two star review.
I never got an email telling my review is published.
Change to 4 stars.
$60/night or $200/night? 1/5
By Jeff in Orlando
I just put an offer in on a property that was listed at $60 per night and when I checked out the cost was $1,000 for five nights. That equates to $200 per night not $60 per night. It’s very disappointing that VRBO allows such dishonest pricing.
Always great experience 5/5
We have never gone wrong going through VRBO!! Always exactly what is advertised.
Not sure what they do 1/5
Went to a property and it was not as described. Immediately left and when we tried to get a refund Vrbo stated they couldn’t do that and it was up to the owner. Ended up getting a refund from my credit card after I sent photos we took before we left. Wouldn’t ever use this service or app again. It’s obviously for people kicked off air bnb. Update. Got a response from VRBO developer stating they have a “book with confidence guarantee”. Then why did I spend hours on the phone with your customer support staff and not one person mentioned it? Yet again I’m not sure what you do. At no point was any assistance offered or any sort of refund.
Complicated but not relaxing 1/5
Owned 21 rental properties for 15 years (long term) but never put tenants through a litany of rental contracts nor check mazes for hidden access codes. You folks don’t care about about making this a pleasant experience for your customers, you just care about simplifying your time investment and advertising a home for $119.00 that somehow turns into over $300 per night. What a deal, GOR YOU.
If I can give no stars I would .. their customer service is horrible .. they are charging me for things when it shouldn't be charge and they are claiming they refunded it when they already took it out of my bank account twice ! DONT USE VRBO DONT RECOMMEND IT AT ALL . Horrible service all around
Secure deposit for On site damage 1/5
I’m not too pleased at the moment because I’m not getting answers with anyone concerning the deposit for property damage this is a whole lot of money $500 deco good loss so please when you signed the contract please read it more carefully to understand exactly what are your responsibilities because they are hidden fees
I like VRBO and use it but this past time every time i did a search it erased dates, how many bedrooms, etc. In the past and present i put in desired location but gives too broad of a location. I did use the tool this time to draw a circle and it was helpful.
Worst experience 1/5
A/C went out, was 85 degrees in the house. Property owner never responded to me. When I called customer support for a refund they just said it was the property owner’s responsibility to refund. Whole system is backwards and they don’t care a bit about their customers. I would highly recommend using AirBnB. I haven’t had a bad experience with them.
The best app available.
Love the site 5/5
By commader cece
I enjoy finding new adventures and Vrbo makes it easy
App updates 4/5
The app is slow to load messages even when I have great internet connection. I also wish the links sent out from the app would allow people who don’t have the app to open the links.
First time use..! 5/5
Simple and easy to use ...!
Great experience !!!
Changing dates 3/5
I love VRBO but in trying to change my reservation from 5 days to 3 days it’s hard to tell if doing it through “Manage my Booking” will cancel all days or just the two due to change in plans. I think there needs to be more choices on the reason for cancellation or change.
The booking process is cumbersome and at the end I still don’t,t have a confirmation!
App works as expected, updates are vague 4/5
I haven’t had any problems with the app. It is straightforward and easy to use. But the past five updates have had exactly the same uninformative description of the changes in the update. When a developer won’t tell us what’s in the update, it makes me wonder why. What aren’t they telling us? Please be more straightforward with your updates to retain the trust of your customers.
By brenda & will dagpin
We had such a great time !!!! The house was big enough for our large group - the pool was warm ... the grill and fire pit was Awsome in the evening for relaxing ! We was stocked on everything that we needed we didn’t have to purchase anything ... couldn’t have asked for a better stay and al was a great guy to meet and talk with ... Will deff return again
Very user friendly, gets you confirmations and communication with the property owners
Good places, good owners. 5/5
All of our rental places have been great and we have interacted with very kind & generous owners. Highly recommend VRBO.
Beautiful location for a Nature vacation 5/5
For fishing, crabbing, birdwatching, painting, kayaking,beach-going and getting to Brookgreen , this location was great for our family mini-reunion. The rustic decor was appreciated by everyone. Cooking was a bit of a challenge in the small kitchen, but we managed fine. And eating crab fresh from the creek was fun!
Not was it used to be 1/5
Has been over commercialized by some 20-30 somethings, I suppose. Don’t care for all the hoops you have to jump through now. We have used VRBO for twenty years. Looking at Airbnb for now on.
Don’t use this app. Scammers use this app 1/5
Bad company. I would give a 0 if I could. Don’t use this app!! I had an issue with the owner of the place I rented. She was a scammer. I notified the company and they did NOTHING about it. They told me I had to contact the owner to resolve any issue. Why would I contact a scammer to resolve an issue? After talking with 3 different people telling me something different, someone pretended to contact the owner and said they will call me back. It’s been 3 months and they haven’t contact me back. During this process, the homeowner had the company take down her listing. She knew that I had an issue and she tried to run and they did nothing about it. They didn’t care. Also, when I called the first time, the guy hung up on my face. They do not check the people’s listing, so the pictures you see could not be what your renting; even the description could be different. The listing I had was completely different when I arrived. This company will not solve issues. Customer service is terrible. I wouldn’t use this app again.
❤️❤️ I Love VRBO ❤️❤️ 5/5
I’ve used VRBO several times for my trips and vacations. I have never been disappointed. The best listings in the best locations at great prices.
User friendly 5/5
I love this app. I’ve booked many places. It’s very user friendly.
Poor Communication 1/5
By clark kents mom
I am trying to change an email address I used on my reservation. I can’t do it!!!!
Many times I can’t get on- get a pop up that couldn’t be loaded and try again. Very frustrating!
Poor communication 1/5
I’m waiting for info before I leave for trip. I’m paying a high fee for service and can’t speak to a human. So much for diverting me to a virtual assistant which means “go away “.
I will probably not rent from Vrbo again. The rental was mid-represented. Pics showed a bigger place with sofa and living area instead this is an efficiency room. Similar to a hotel.
This is NOT on the beach. Barely can see water from balcony. The office only had one key to the room. This is the worst mattress I’ve ever slept on in a rental.
The room was bright and clean and everything worked. No dishwasher, although description indicates there is one.
My biggest concern is that we were unprepared for this place as it was not as described in listing.
Bottom line: rental would be fine if it was described as it really is.
Flounder Street Blue mountain beach 5/5
By blue moutain beach
Very disappointed in a house we just rented for our vacation having a electric panel box with no door on it covered by a cheap plastic frame next to a kids bunk bed showing the wires!!!! Someone (kid) is going to get hurt or killed and if that happens I hope they sue that doctor for every dime he has that is ridiculous so many issues to list of what went wrong with this house during our stay!!! Handle came off of outside hot box bathroom and trapped me until finally someone heard me and it was 105 outside 4 glasses to drink from when there was 10 of us and 8 plates!!! No bowls to mix food in but one very very limited utensils kitchen not equipped at all for 10 people to stay and cook for the week!! Handle broken on gate water squirting out from under sink because no hose to hot water in sink all the vents were closed off but 2 so it took 24 hours for house to cool down hot water tank broke to small some had to take cold shower after 3 person took shower and it was kids we showered!!! Gas tank to grill was almost empty that we couldn’t cook until they replaced it but it was after hours that we discovered it!! The realty was good at fixing things when called but couldn’t do anything about dishes that we had to buy due to already buying food that cost us extra that we didn’t plan on having to buy!! DONT RENT THIS PLACE NOT UNLESS YOU WANT TO BUY DISHES AND UTENSILS AND DEAL WITH ALL THE ISSUES!!!
My family has requested to book several places and each time gets denied by the owner. They won’t tell me why it gets denied. It one of them did say the price was different on line than it actually should be. Please help. Thanks
New to VRBO 4/5
Easy to use app. Stress-free.
There’s a reason they’re #16. 1/5
Horrible customer service policies that support crooked homeowners over innocent vacationers. I lost $2500 because homeowners listed their place as 9 bedrooms... yet charged $100 per person per night over 6 guests. That totaled $1700 and nearly doubled the cost for everyone in my group. It was cheaper to lose that deposit and book a whole other 14 person home ON AIRBNB than it was to go through with the booking on VRBO. The company made me feel like a loser for trying to cancel the reservation less than 24 hours later and expect a full refund. Who would offer that?! Airbnb.. that’s who.
Don’t use this company.
Vrbo is “Best Buy” 5/5
By Bob, not the builder.
We have used VRBO several times. Places are great. Prices are good. I am thinking of renting onVRBO myself it is so good.
Language barrier. Unable to get answer to simple question from property manager.
By Jen Mom6
My only issue is that every time I make a change to the location I have to also re-enter all of my filters. It gets frustrating. The rest is great!
Love this AP 5/5
By Lil Hack
Enjoy maneuvering around VRBO. I like that you can make trip boards and communication with owners is right where you are able to find it quickly.
Good luck getting in touch with anyone.
I’m 2 1/2 days away from our trip and can’t get any details about checking in. Can’t get a response from the owner or VRBO.
Prices change when you click on them 2/5
The rates change after clicking on a rental. Not immediately but it waits until you are close to booking drastically! Attempted to use... Please fix and I will return it’s just very frustrating and time consuming to be deceived by prices. Thank you.
I found the best house for my family to have a great vacation!
Not impressed 1/5
I’m not really impressed with VRBO. Availability should be updated at all times, especially when you go thru the whole booking process and you get a confirmation.
I rental a cabin that was available and was not accepted by the owner. The owner said it was not available. Very disappointed
Frustrating when they say one night minimum but won’t allow you to actually book it that way!
Second vacation with VRBO 5/5
By Mr & Mrs BMT
Loving this app and looking forward to the next experience. The last experience was perfect.
I’ve used VRBO twice now in the last 6 months and I’m loving it!!! So easy and great homes!
Ace Davis 3/5
Every time I try to download the app it puts some strange email address on it . That means I can’t get emails telling me what the key code is. I have called the company, but can’t seem to communicate with the accent on the other end. I had to repeat all the information 2 or 3 times. The last time they put me on hold and hung up on me.
Pricing changes 3/5
Go to look at some properties within the app with dates selected. Initial price shows one cost per night then it changes when you select the property.
Best good response 5/5
By checo laredo tx